We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and Tranquility in the Desert”
other travelers have booked this property
Sullivan Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sullivan Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sullivan Cabin
King Size Bedroom
Full Sleeper and Sunroom
Patio Views
Guest Cottage
Queen guest-cottage
Cottage Patio
Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
“Comfort and Tranquility in the Desert”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic stay in the Sullivan Road cabin. All the creature comforts of home, and perfect privacy. We WILL be planning to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: King size bed
Liked least: No ice maker in the freezer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Having guests leave more in love with Joshua Tree with plans to return brighten's our day. We look forward to hosting you again. Until next time... keep exploring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJEBishop...
Bishop, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway to Joshua Tree. It was clean, comfortable, private and quiet, with nice views and lovely landscaping. The property is well-maintained and well-located - about half way between JT and 29 Palms, close to Indian Cove. We enjoyed climbing and trail running in the national park, then escaped the park crowds by retreating to our peaceful little cottage, complete with wifi, a full kitchen, a cozy living room - everything we were looking for in terms of accommodation. The owner/manager was also pleasure to deal with. Our only complaint was that 2 nights wasn't long enough. We will be back - next time, for a full week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
We are thrilled that outdoor enthusiasts and supporters of our public lands won the bid to stay with us! Thank you, we look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavvvin
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great property for a couple climbers escaping cold & dark camping conditions”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here over the holidays to climb in Joshua Tree. It was fantastic having a warm cabin to come back to. WiFi, Netflix, and even cell coverage were great, and a fire pit and patio furnace made for nice evenings outside.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Thanks again for choosing us for your stay for your first trip to Joshua Tree. The climbing, community and landscape is addicting, hope to have you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika N
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in the desert”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had such a wonderful time - the house was well furnished and very comfortable! There were 4 of us, so we made use of the detached cottage bedroom (which was super cute and cozy as well) in addition to the main house. The landscaping is really nice - I enjoyed looking at the different desert plants - and the outdoor patio with wood burner was super relaxing as well. Dogs are allowed (although there is not a complete fence) - just make sure you cover the furniture with the owner-provided sheets to protect them from pet hair. The home is located in a very quiet area - no traffic noise at all - and is about 20 minutes from the West Entrance to the National Park (this was the only entrance we used, but also very close to Indian Cove). Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely book here next time we are in Joshua Tree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and outdoor patio
Liked least: Only has one bathroom which is situated next to the pullout sofa bed - if someone is sleeping there, you must walk by them during the night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to explore Joshua Tree National Park just a bit. Thankfully there is always more to see & do! Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing