We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden little museum

I completely stumbled onto this museum. This is in the back of other art stores in the town of... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2020
BDarst
,
Irvine, California
A block of art

the museum is in a complex with other amazing art. I love the museum but really makes it is all the... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2019
NapaCasual
,
Napa, California
Read all 39 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Joshua Tree
from $177.67
More Info
from $177.67
More Info
from $179.49
More Info
from $194.88
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
16
16
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
16
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 39 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2015

The best thing about this is that it is right in the town ofJoshua Tree, so did not require much effort to get there. It did have a lot of tacky crocheted items - even a crocheted burrito. I am glad we went just so I can say I have been there!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Annette806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

A very quirky place to visit, I had to ask a few people to locate it, which is off the main road in a small arty complex called Art Queen (there are some very unusual installations!). It's housed in what is best described as a booth and contains lots of crocheted items, very eccentric but if you like crochet and are in the area, worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Toodlepippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Quirky little trailer stuffed full of crocheted objects, some adorable, some creepy, some downright bizarre. In truth, I enjoyed the surrounding art space more than the museum itself: there are some fascinating found-art sculptures on display, t-shirts and prints by the museum curator, plus a performing space that made me wish I had longer to stay and explore.

Although the museum is free, I recommend bringing along a few dollars to either drop in the donation jar or purchase a print/shirt to help support the artist and the museum!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank charmingmonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I'm a knitter, but just had to visit this LITTLE museum on our trip up to JTNP yesterday. So cute - and creative. Take a few minutes to stop here, especially if you crochet.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank cmcba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

I stumbled upon this gem in Yelp. If you love crocheted and/or knit animals this is the place for you! It is a bit difficult to find, but if you drive behind the Joshua Tree Saloon (easy to find) there it is, in an outrageous color of green, and it might be the smallest museum you'll ever visit. The key is in the door, just turn the key and enter! There is a donation box to the right to give a donation. The building is jam packed with big and small animals all either crocheted or knit. Upon leaving the museum, I met the owner, a fun young lady from the Art Queen store next door. She does not crochet, but she started collecting the poodles and all went wild after that. The museum is the most wild and crazy thing I have seen in a long time and all I could do is laugh and giggle and take lots of pictures! Before or after visiting the Joshua Tree National Park, be sure to stop by the museum. It won't take too long and you'll be glad you did! I sure am glad we stopped!

Date of experience: September 2014
5  Thank LunchWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews