We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and highly recommended”

The Climbing Life Guides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Best rates in town! Seriously, check them out. We readily offer guided one on one rock climbing experiences, or guide rock climbing experiences in groups of up to six clients in Joshua Tree National Park. We love larger groups, but we need a little more time to make arrangements for your session. Please let us know at least 2 weeks in advance if you are interested in booking a larger group with us. Since we are a rock climber guide directed and operated small business, we are able to offer some of the most competitive prices! On top of the awesome prices, our guides offer solid, patient, and all around fun rock climbing instructional sessions. The client decides what rock climbing experience they want, and our rock climbing guides do our very best to make it happen. Let our guides show you the ropes!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Nelson Day is fun, experienced, safe, professional and awesome! My daughter, who is very experienced, and I, who have no experience, both had a great time. Highly recommended. We will definitely work with Nelson again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hnh134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"multi pitch"
in 7 reviews
"climbing experience"
in 9 reviews
"answered all my questions"
in 3 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 16 reviews
"end of the day"
in 5 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 2 reviews
"lead climbing"
in 3 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing job"
in 2 reviews
"climbing routes"
in 2 reviews
"skill level"
in 3 reviews
"joshua tree national park"
in 2 reviews
"nelson"
in 53 reviews
"anchor"
in 7 reviews
"gear"
in 14 reviews
"instructions"
in 7 reviews
"techniques"
in 9 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Joshua Tree is a Rock Climbing Haven ... Perfect place for all levels. The Climbing Guides are simply the best. Nelson and his team was super encouraging and kept us safe and laughing. We were challenged and had the best day with them. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We have worked with The Climbing Life Guides for 3 years in a row because they are so awesome! Nelson is really patient, thorough and clearly knows his stuff! This year, the weather was cloudy and rain was in the forecast so The Climbing Life Guides brought an easy-up tent for our participants to sit under while they waited for their turn to climb which obviously was so thoughtful and nice! I would definitely recommend them if you're looking to climb in Joshua tree!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank brookebarry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Super organized and helpful! I found them very easy to book with and organize and they were super accommodating. Molly was our guide and she was awesome. As an old climber I was super impressed and had so much fun getting on the rock again. My girls were inspired and had a great time.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank taosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

It was my first trip to Joshua Tree park and a friend suggested I do rock climbing there. Turns out Joshua Tree Park is the perfect place to do rock climbing, so I highly recommend to do rock climbing on your next trip to JT. The Climbing Life Guides and Nelson were very accommodating and friendly. Nelson helped me not only to get down the basics, but also coached me through some challenging climbs which I never imagined could be climbed and which made me want to take up rock climbing on a regular basis. I suggest doing rock climbing with Climbing Guides on your next trip to JT park

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Maxim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Climbing Life Guides also viewed

Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 

Been to The Climbing Life Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing