We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Frank(Joshua Tree)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites(Yucca Valley)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands View Motel(Yucca Valley)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$82
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneertown Motel(Pioneertown)(Great Value!)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
48
57
23
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
57
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownersized roomgave us a maproadside motelfridge and microwavewest entrancecoffee makercomfortable bedravijtnpcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We spent two nights in this simple motel and would definitely go back, even for a longer stay. It is close to one of the entry of Joshua NP, close to the restaurants, supermarkets, and it has a nice inner garden and a big swimming pool. The owner, Mr Ravi, was charming and gave us some good advices. He gave us the address of an excellent Indian restaurant.

Room Tip: Our rooms were far away from the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamaflorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glaciermelting, General Manager at Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Mrs+Mr. Appreciate for stay ,valuable time to write great review .Your friendly conversation, always

smiling ,Helping other was amazing.This world really need people like you .

I hope this time not snowing in Switzerland .

See you again some time. ..Ravi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

This was my third stay at the place. The amenities are very simple, the cost is average but the service that Ravi and his family provide are excellent!

Room Tip: Ask the owner.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yamanoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Joshua Tree is a small town with limited resources but it is convenient to the national park. I would recommend staying 6+ miles down the road in Yucca Valley where there is more to offer: groceries, shopping, restaurants, motels. But if you just need a basic place to sleep instead of camping in the park, this motel will do the job. The manager is kind but the property is in need of improvements. Free Wifi was helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glaciermelting, General Manager at Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Appreciated for stay , Gov. not allow in this town any noisy big franchise businesses .People love
small restaurants we have in this village.We always fix things ,again same ? never ends .we
just installed new ac/heat with remote many place don`t . When you pay $45-50. please do not
expect $70.-80 service, amenities. California is more expensive than Colorado. see you some
time again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The rooms as well as the grounds were all clean and neat, and everything that you would expect to come with a motel room was there. However, what really puts the Safari Motor Inn above the rest is the exceptional, personalized customer service that is all too rare these days. Ravi's entire attitude basically communicated: "If you need anything, please ask." The entire experience was a good refreshing taste of customer service as it is supposed to be.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glaciermelting, General Manager at Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Appreciated for your stay and time to write this review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I needed a place to stay four nights a week for about three months due to work. During that time, I stayed with my friends at the safari. Each and every time I stayed there, they made it their top priority to make sure I had everything I needed and that my every stay with them was a comfortable one. They are the most friendliest, caring people I've met in a long time. The service is one of a kind at the safari. The rooms are very clean, the location is great and I couldn't find a better rate. I would absolutely recommend the safari to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriscasSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glaciermelting, General Manager at Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

appreciated for stay , you always very quiet we urge to guests It is very important night time .See you some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews