We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food in the Desert!”

Royal SIAM Cuisine Thai Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Joshua Tree
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in the Desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my husband's and my favorite place to eat in the 29 Palms/Joshua Tree area. Try the Penang curry, Seaweed Soup, and the drunken noodles. Though sometimes there is a little wait the food is well worth it. The service is great and the staff warm and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank lhamo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Favorite for phad thai and also 'special chicken' appetizer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have our two favorites for lunch. In the winter on Friday and Saturday they have a terrific evening buffet (call to make sure offering first).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TropiCAL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I have eaten here twice and it is my favorite restaurant in Joshua Tree. Last night we had chicken satay as our appetizer. It was perfect and we only ate 2 of the 4 portions. I had pork fried rice, and my husband had volcano beef. We both were very happy with our entrees. I love their fried rice, they put fresh cilantro on it and it adds a delicious touch.
I really like the brand of hot tea that they serve.
We ended up eating half of our entrees so we had another meal of leftovers to take home with us. The bill was 36.00 including tip.
Excellent service from start to finish. The atmosphere is nothing to brag about but I am all about food and service when I go out to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetattooedlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What can I say”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you crave Thai this will be your only place to go to except for heading down to Palm Springs. Nothing special from the food to the atmosphere but worth a stop if Thai is what you are craving

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank swissworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW USA
Level Contributor
263 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average Food in The Desert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were there for lunch and it cost about $8.00 per person. The lunch specials include a so-so veggie soup, a good egg roll and a won ton with nothing in it (just crust). The entrees we had, Red Curry (pretty good) and Basil Chicken (average) came as hot as you want it, from 1 to 5. You may have steamed rice or fried rice. You will find better Thai food but not in this area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal SIAM Cuisine Thai Restaurant also viewed

Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 

Been to Royal SIAM Cuisine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing