We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Poisoning or Just Too much grease?”
Review of Santana's Mexican Food - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santana's Mexican Food
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning or Just Too much grease?”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I get sick every time I try to eat something here.
The only thing I get is the Horchata because its the best I've had around here. Thats it, I don't buy anything else

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaTrekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not for the very picky -- adequate for most”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've eaten at this small chain a number of times -- have never had a bad meal -- esp like the shrimp fajitas, fish tacos, menudo (weekends only) and fried rolled taquitos. It's more than adequate for a fast drive-thru any hour of the day or night -- and as we all know "hunger is the best cook" -- so if you arrive hungry and are not too picky, you'll be more than satisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food for flesh-eaters and veggies”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had burgers, soup, tacos, salad, and brownies (not to be missed!) and it was all great. My wife is almost-vegan and there were lots of options for her on the menu. Draft beer was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NigelBHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fast cheap and good”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Open 24 hours and you can order the entire menu anytime. Had a huge quesadilla sat am just after sunrise. Was big enough for 2 people. Friendly staff, clean, good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree , California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice surprise !”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A couple of months ago I felt like taking a break from cooking on Saturday evening . I had never been into this place . I felt that Mexican food had to be eaten with a cold beer , and they don't serve alcohol .
I ordered two grilled chicken burritos to take home and eat .
What a great surprise . The food was really good and made an excellent evening meal at home with no dishes !
I have since been back most weekends for one meal to take out !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simonthebrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santana's Mexican Food also viewed

Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing