We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A hike to the Intersection Rock, Joshua Tree

The Intersection Rock, Joshua Tree is not to hard to climb. There are cars at the Intersection... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2020
Robby G C
,
Toronto, Canada
Great business

I have booked two different climbing experiences for my grandchildren. Both had to be amended... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2020
RoadsTakenWillmar_MN
,
Willmar, MN
Read all 223 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Joshua Tree
from $179.49
More Info
from $177.67
More Info
from $177.67
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
223
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
223
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multi pitch rock climbing climbing experience outdoor climbing nice lunch gourmet lunch these guys the great reviews christmas day half day trip our honeymoon my girlfriend climbing routes comfort zone great guide an amazing experience felt safe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 223 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016

We came back for our third adventure with Sabra - a full day of learning how to trad climb. Every time we're out with Sabra on the rock we're amazed by her vast knowledge and experience. She's able to make the best out of any adverse weather condition (bitter cold, high winds) while making sure that everything we do is safe. She not only thought us a lot about placing gear but also set up climbs which were fun but also challenging.
We can highly recommend her as a guide for Joshua Tree climbing and definitely will be back as soon as possible for more learning and fun.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Rock climbing with our Cliffhanger Guide, Seth, was a highlight of our trip to Joshua Tree. We are a family of four (two adults and two boys ages 11 and 13) and all have some climbing experience, both in the gym and outdoors. Seth quickly figured out a great mix of safe yet challenging routes for us to climb. It was a great feeling for all of us to succeed on the more difficult routes with Seth guiding us all the way. He was a lot of fun to spend a day with and lunch was delicious.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank M5828JLnancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

I have climbed before, but hadn't been out in over a year. Mike was a great guide and we went up an awesome rock - Saddle Rock, beside the Ryan Mountain Trail. He was experienced and the conditions phenomenal.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

I had no idea what to expect - but after I read the reviews on Trip Advisor I knew this was the place to go! I was right! Seth is a true professional and so much fun. We were both scared - and he was so patient with us! Took us to the most amazing place for lunch - incredible view, food and conversation. If you want to really experience Joshua Tree this is the place to book with.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Actually, there is and I was scared. But Kelly was so positive and good with out family that she made us all feel accomplished.

Read the attachment they send you before hand, b/c we didn't and looked like total rookies without pants or enough water. You can buy water for $1 a bottle across from the meet up spot in town.

So Kelly, our guide, was great - totally supportive, positive and safe! And Sabra (owner) helped prep our climb, was also wonderful. Very memorable and unique experience. Only complaint is having to pay for entry into park. It's probably possible to include that as part of fee up front.

Scenery is so beautiful and unusual, that even if you have Cliffhangers guide you on a hike, you will see some truly incredible sights. Bring your camera!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Oversized T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews