We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pizza served”
Review of Pie for the People

Pie for the People
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Joshua Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza served”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The pizza found in USA is not the best in the World, but Pie in Joshua Tree reversed my opinion a bit. This place served good, juicy pizza which tasted well. The service was quick and we've got what ordered and expected. Good job.

Helpful?
Thank SysGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    66
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice choice of toppings and good pie”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our hotel recommended this pizza spot and it was good. The choice of toppings was great and the crust was thin and chewy with just enough crunchiness. I especially liked the fact that local craftspeople contributed to the interior : tables, ironwork, wall murals were all by locals. It was a good stop..and the left overs tasted even better the next day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chickenoregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A pizza place that cares about making good pizza”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great pizza spot out in the middle of the desert, who would've guessed? Their "Life by Garlic" pizza is worth going out of your way for, if you like garlic. Theres something unique about the crust that I can't quite put my finger on - thin, buttery, flakey perfection - the kind of crust that doesn't annoyingly sag under the weight of the toppings. Good memories of that crust. The Guinness caramelized onions on the feta and potato pie were way too sweet for my taste in the long run, but worth trying once. Do yourself a favor and take a look at the specialty pizzas before your rush to order a pepperoni. There are some surprises to be had here.

Did I mention that they play old Talking Heads here and they have a nice outdoor seating area and put large chunks of garlic in their cheesebread sauce and their cheesebread is the size of a small pizza, but only five dollars? We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

HUMONGOUS slices! and oh so good!!! yummy ingredients... great hostess/greeter/order taker. cool wall paintings, and tabletops!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gratefulNthankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
547 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

alittle pricey, but fun place to take a group out for diner-location in center of joshua tree,caliofrnia, so if you are out for a hike or visit, nice place to stop by for pizza and drink

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie for the People also viewed

Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 

Been to Pie for the People? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing