We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree(Joshua Tree)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Frank(Joshua Tree)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites(Yucca Valley)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands View Motel(Yucca Valley)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$81
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneertown Motel(Pioneertown)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
46
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
11
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Mojave Sands Inn is an unassuming, unexpected taste of heaven in the desert. My friend and I drove in and was greeted by one of the very friendly staff, John. He was super helpful as was Dustin. Blake has had the property for 8 years working on it and it shows! Every part of the inn is well thought out and comfortable. The decor, tapestries, bathrooms are all elegant but fits perfectly in this setting. The furniture is chic, everything from the mid century pieces to the mojave theme. The dogs were a special touch as they were really friendly and loved to chill with us. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Mojave Sands is such a special place and I am so great-ful to have stumbled upon it... Everything about this oasis is magical and unique... The Mojave is located off the highway, and looks modest from the outside. Once inside the grounds, it is unlike any other place. Blake, the owner, has been working on this labor of love for 8 years and it shows in every detail of the place... from the curated curious objects decorating the grounds and constant sound of running water throughout to the unique decor of industrial- clean mixed with retro chic. The amenities were also top notch with a steam shower, kitchen stocked with german appliances and comfortable beds and beautifully designed rooms. Everywhere you look at the Mojave you will see something beautiful and unique.

Blake and his awesome staff (John and Dustin) made us feel totally at home.... Me and my friend loved it so much we decided to stay another night!! And I wish we could've stayed even longer.

I am already dreaming of the next time I can stay at the Mojave Sands!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This place is awesome! The owner created an oasis of style amidst the mojave desert. It is the inspired mixture of new and old combined to an unforgettable experience. The building, the garden and the rooms are made of steel, stone and wood. Assembled with great sensitiveness and an eye for details all together is resulting in an atmospheric ambiance. Many thanks to Blake (the owner and host) for his empathy and his friendliness! We'll get back for sure also as the price for the overnight stay is affordable and worth every dollar...

Room Tip: Invest in the suites - you will love it!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindHUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I can't stop talking about our weekend at Mojave Sands. The decor and room design are the best I've seen in a motel anywhere in the world. The record player and collection, steam bath, paintings and sculptures really made the overall experience delightful, not to mention the staff and guests we met along the way. A++ rating for this beautiful, friendly and relaxing place. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardoChapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Just got back from our stay at the Mojave Sands for the July 4th weekend. It was so peaceful and relaxing. There are 5 rooms. Only two are suites, Suite 1 and Suite 5. Suite 5 is the roomiest and both have a mini kitchen. We stayed in Suite 1 and would definitely recommend it. The rooms are spacious but if you can get a suite, go for the suite! I'm not sure how you can call this a motel because this is so much better than your traditional/average motel. Everything was there for us including an awesome steam room/shower which was definitely enjoyed. There were fresh coffee beans in the grinder and an espresso machine and we didn't even need to bring our own dishes/silverware. The place is located just so, enough to make you feel like you are in the middle of the desert but only 10 minutes in either direction of gas stations, markets and shops. It is about 20-25 minutes from the west entrance of the Joshua Tree National Park.

The owner Blake and the manager Linelle were totally friendly and helpful. Most of the time, we stayed to ourselves since we had our own kitchen, but someone was always available if we needed something or had questions. We were told that the swimming pool should be up and running in about 6 months so we can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNA_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews