We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly What We Were Looking For”
Rock Haven Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Haven Cabin
Welcome! Driveway and Surrounding Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Rock Haven Cabin
Welcome!
Driveway and Surrounding Area
Cabin and Spa
View of the Park from the yard
Breakfast on the Porch with view of the Park
Spa Hot Tub
Porch
Spa Hot Tub
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining areas
Bedroom
Bathroom
Papa quail and chicks outside cabin
Desert Tortoise in the cactus garden
Spring flowers
Hedgehog Cactus flowers
Winter view
Jack Rabbit on the Road
Ladderback on a Joshua Tree blossom
Bobcat visitor
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carrieand...
philadelphia suburbs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Were Looking For”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

For 7 nights Rock Haven was our home away from home while we spent the week exploring JTNP in April 2013.

A clean cabin with warm, comfortable decor. Special touches inside and out illustrate how the friendly and available hosts really have put a lot of care into creating a peaceful and inviting atmosphere. It was this attention to detail that we really appreciated and that put Rock Haven on our short list of places worthy of return.

To see pictures and read more about our stay at Rock Haven and JTNP:
http://chrisandcarrieseetheworld.blogspot.com/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: silence, nature, views
Liked least: running out of bird seed under the kitchen sink
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margaretw...
burlington, nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful retreat to unwind.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We loved this cabin. It was clean, cozy and quiet. We had everything necessary to enjoy a relaxing time in the quiet beauty of the dessert. The spa was amazing at night under the stars. Kathy and Eva were very gracious and gave us great tips on places to eat, shop etc. We would rent this place again for a longer period. Enjoy!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen counter space was limited
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A haven in the desert”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend in this cabin and a visit to the park. He hit it on the mark, this cabin is a wonderful place to pass your mornings and evenings around a visit to Joshua Tree. The cabin is in a quiet location that looks out on the boundary of the park, and one of the highlights of the cabin was its patio from which we watched the desert wildlife (quail, coyotes, rabbits) in the mornings and evenings, and at night, we just watched the stars while enjoying the outdoor spa tub. It is clear that the owners' take pride in the cabin and maintain it really well, the exterior gravel and landscaping is very orderly, and the interior was extremely clean, the linens were of good quality, and there were thoughtful touches everywhere such as soft throw blankets, comfortable furniture, nice bath products, and flashlights and binoculars for the tenant's use. We just left the cabin today and I've already told my husband that if we go back to Joshua Tree that is where we are staying!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northumberland
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing