We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to come back!”
Review of River's End Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jenner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River's End Resort
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and I have never experienced such good customer service! The view was amazing, and the cabin relaxing.

I would suggest printing out directions when making preparations for vacation. I would include directions to the hotel and to other planned locations from the hotel. GPS has a hard time near the cabin. I would also recommend to rent a car with GPS (I have never needed one until this trip). The GPS in the car worked much better than our iphones. There is no cell phone reception in the area.

The drive to the hotel from San Fransisco is very nice. We especially liked driving through Bodega Bay and up the coast between Bodega Bay and Jenner. The cabins were only an hour and a half to a two hour drive from San Fransisco, and an hour and fifteen minutes to Sonoma! We can't wait to come back, next time we will stay longer. The restaurant is also fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystaldawn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This rustic cabin was simple, cozy, romantic and mystical...We loved the view from the bed..it was so relaxing just taking in the natural beauty. Don't expect a fancy high line experience but do expect a clean, comfortable, cozy room with a spectacular view. We stayed in cabin 2 which had a love seat and chair. The parking is tight but close to the cabin. The food at the restaurant next door was incredible and totally worth the price (little on the expensive side for dinner). I ordered the sea bass and it was just wonderful..we ate lunch at Cafe Aquatic down the road and the crab sandwiches were yummy! We took a short drive to Duncan Mills and walked around the small cute town and did wine tasting at Sophie' s Cellars (good choice). I can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1kidandpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The lovely location and views made this a great place to stay; staff were very helpful, going out of their way to help us (beware no mobile phone coverage there) and an excellent meal at the restaurant, while watching sunset

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We decided to come for dinner and stay overnight and we were pleased that we did both. We stayed in cabin 4 and it was perfect. Ok, the front door is a little worn, ok there is no Internet, no tv, no phone signal. But so what? If that is important to you, don't stay here.
The room is comfortable and the deck and view are simply amazing. Below us on the beach was a fire pit and comfy seating. The fire was lit by the time we had finished dinner so a walk down to it was a must.
A perfect evening.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank candirisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Years ago we had dinner at the Rivers End. It was an enchanting setting. Dinner there is still wonderful, as we went back August 2013. However, they have added cabins. We thought it would be a wonderful place to stay. I had read about gardens and of course the amazing view of the Russian River meeting the Pacific Ocean. Well, there were no gardens to speak of and the view, although beautiful, is marred by the parking lot below filled with old ratty cars. The door on the cabin is old and appears to be rotting. It did not inspire confidence. There was no cell service or Internet and no phone in the room should an emergency occur. A sign in the room said to go up and use the pay phone in front of the restaurant. We were so disappointed for we had such high hopes. So... Be sure to have dinner in the restaurant, but do not stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in cabin #5 and it was sublime. The room was nicely decorated and we had the best view of the ocean and the Russian River. We also saw a whale and many really keen birds. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was the best. They also make bloody marys for which to die! The purpose of the trip was to shop at Jim and Willy's in Duncans Mills, which we did. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: We loved #5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

But if you want a fantastic location (Russian River and sea views) and comfortable lodgings with a wonderful restaurant on site - this is the place for you!!

As we walked up to our cabin the first thing I noticed was half of the number 3 was missing and the door was peeling and faded, so first impression was not ideal! Bedroom has deep brown pile carpet, furnishings generally on the 70s style, bed was comfortable though husband felt too soft. Fridge for wine cooling; wine glasses and coffee/coffee maker on hand - great. The shower room is a bit of a let-down - jaded/tired. Very thin/small towels - bring your own.

But hey, what about the balcony and the amazing, amazing view - nothing else really matters does it?! Restaurant was terrific, though quite expensive, good service - a little too fast if you don't slow them down! You do need to book the restaurant.

Room Tip: We had the smallest cabin, there are larger and more expensive cabins also - pictures on are their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenner
10.0 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
91 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,282 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
490 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
766 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's End Resort

Property: River's End Resort
Address: 11048 Hwy. 1, Jenner, CA 95450
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Jenner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
River`s End Hotel Jenner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing