We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jenner
from $20.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
90
41
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
41
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gerstle cove stump beach park ranger rock formations fire ring fort ross waves crashing on the rocks short hike harbor seals camp host hiking trails timber cove great hike pygmy forest easy hike bluff trail bodega bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Make sure to go on the trail that goes right by the ocean between the big rock formation and the cove. You will discover some surreal rock formations shaped by the elements into the strangest shapes and forms. Keep an eye for marine wildlife. There is also Fort Ross about 30 min. south of Salt Point. Worth visiting as well.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Beautiful place to walk a few miles along the coast. Highly recommend! Be sure and wear good walking or hiking shoes.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Robert888770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Salt point is definitely a beautiful State Park. Beaches are beautiful, especially from a geologic standpoint. I just wish they did not restrict drone flying. The beach is completely empty, not a soul there on a cool winter day. No reason you couldn't fly a drone to capture some beautiful video and advertise this park.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We were advised to visit this state park by the bartender at the Timber Cove Resort, and we were not disappointed. When we first arrived, the weather was overcast with mist. There was no park ranger at the booth, and you needed to self-register. We parked at the parking lot near Gerstle Cove and headed out on the Salt Point Trail. We did not make it as far as Stump Beach Cove as we had little ones that were getting tired. The waves crashing on the shoreline made for dramatic photos as the weather cleared and the sun began to shine. Near our turn around point, we saw 10-12 harbor seals. It was a highlight of our trip to California.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AlexBOtaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We parked our car amidst the trees and we were heading to the Stump Beach, Salt Point State Park.

There was some fog and eventually we saw the beach. The longer we stayed, the more the fog dissipated.

The beach was attractive. It had a lot of driftwood.

There were mountains on both sides.

This is a great place to explore amidst the rocks.

The ocean was calm.

There were several people enjoying the beach. We were not the only ones.

Worthwhile to see!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews