We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jenner Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
CazSonoma Inn(Cazadero)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fern Falls(Cazadero)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At the Bay's Edge(Bodega Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
88
75
46
40
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
75
46
40
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian riverheron roomthe pacific oceanget awaykayak rentalsno cell phone coveragethe staff was friendly and helpfulmonte riositting areanew ownersshort drivegas fireplacefort rossdeckmouthfunkyseals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I must say that the view and the area are awesome.
We stayed in Captain Will and I must say that the Captain Will probably not be cleaning the corners of the room anytime soon the over all cleanliness of the room was a little on the shabby side. But you know what you are paying for the location. I have been to a lot of pretty places in the USA and must say that this place is in the top 3. 200 dollars a night and my kids loved the loft sleeping area for them and my wife and I enjoyed our own room. The morning brought the most beautiful scenery of fog, breakfast was a little on the small portion side But the waitress was very good. I think there is a limited staff so she did the best she could. Food was great. I WILL RETURN AGAIN SOME DAY LOVED IT.
PS One of the best parts Not real good cell service or wi fi
just book the room and enjoy a little trip back in time

Room Tip: Get The Caption Will room and sit in the window and relax
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyandGlenn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I coordinated a large group stay at the Jenner Inn this past week, over twenty folks. The staff did a wonderful job of meeting our needs as we tried to determine the best logistics for that many folks. The staff also was kind enough to let us in early to use the parlor for email/wifi before breakfast service, opened the bar up so we could watch the Olympics, and responded to every need. We had serveral dietary restrictions, as well, and they did their best to accomodate those needs. The place is rustic and not having cell reception/internet is a draw back for a group conducting business. However, it gave us a good excuse to unplug and unwind a bit. (The lack of cell phone reception is not the Inn's fault, they do warn folks on their website.) I am very thankful that all the staff was so kind, jumped to assist, and was always smiling. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Pelican room is gorgeous as is the Lancelot room. The Mill Cottage is great for a group. The rooms below those do suffer from having to hear heavy feet, but the views are still great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay in the Honeysuckle cottage. Very quiet, two bedrooms was a plus. French toast breakfast was tasty although service was somewhat lacking. Cost was not bad (less than $150) considering the view and two bedrooms with nice sitting area.

Room Tip: Ask about different types of rooms. We did not need kitchen so room was less expensive. Did not ask for river view, but had nice view from glassed-in porch of our cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MO8ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place is in business solely due to its location. And the location is amazing. I really do love Jenner, but there are surprisingly many places to stay, Ill stay somewhere else next time.

The staff is so-so. Not rude but not warm and inviting. The room was EXTREMELY over priced. $250 + $35 pet fee for a dirty outdated room. The furniture had covers on them which needed replacing 10 years ago, imagine the furniture underneath! The breakfast was pretty bad. The people serving the single dish do not speak to you, and they were wearing hospital scrubs. Not sure why.

You are aloud to bring a dog, but they can not stay in the room unattended, even in a kennel. This in no way is reflected in the rating, its just an FYI. And they do charge $35 for a pet.

I did hear the manager solicit trip advisor reviews, which always rubs me the wrong way.

This place in no way ruined our weekend or anything, but it was pretty bad. I would expect to pay $99 - $120 for this experience, even at the current location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbaror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoatRock, Manager at The Jenner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments - though we do not like knowing that you did not enjoy your stay, especially when we've been able to deliver a pleasing experience to so many others. All of our accommodations are unique and very different - the Mill Cottage is one of the original buildings in Jenner, about 100 years old, and is one of our more rustic accommodations. Most guests enjoy the homey charm of this private cottage and appreciate the antiquity of the furnishings. Our breakfast is baked fresh every morning. We're sorry you didn't enjoy the veggie Frittata, muffins and fresh fruit we served on the weekend.

We love our pet guests and that's why we ask that they not be left alone in the room, even in a kennel. It can be disconcerting for a dog to be left alone in a foreign environment, regardless of how much they travel.

And yes, we do ask our guests to share their experience on online review sites. In today's virtual world, the internet is becoming more and more influential in helping people make their travel decisions. It's far easier to post a complaint than a compliment, and it's disheartening for all our staff to read negative reviews when, for the most part, our guests leave happy when they check out.

We take all comments seriously and continually strive to improve any maintenance or housekeeping issues that come to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The location defines this lovely get-away.
It is such a treasure to be on a major river mouth just yards from the ocean. Get a room in a cottage right on the river if you can.
The healing energy there is strong and easy to access. A walk, rain, fog or shine, on Goat Rock beach is a must.
The staff were helpful and professionally kind.
The bedding was very good and the comforter was yummy.
Breathe deep at the Jenner Inn, it's good for the body and soul!

Room Tip: On the river!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyona t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews