We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were on our way back from Yosemite to Reno and stayed at the Royal Carriage. We had a cute cottage that was very clean and private. In a part of the country that has seen better days, this place still takes great pride in providing an excellent experience for its guests. Kamm's Chinese Restaurant was also a welcome surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked a room here, because we were on the way to Yosemite national park. Must say we were very pleased with what we got for this value. The owner was also nice a even though we were very late, she gave us the number and said to call her when we arrive. Room was big enough and clean. Definitely recommend!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few days when going to Yosemite. People were nice but the hotel looks and is old. Felt like I was staying at my great-grandmother's house. The town is an old western mining town and they roll up the streets at 6:00. Is a great price, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We are travellers from france, on our way to Yosemite National Park. Stopped there quite by chance for one night.
The building is so lovely and rooms are nicely decorated, clean and confortable. Staff very helpful.
Even if not very close to the Park, worth the trip.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond-Topin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights to go to Yosemite national park( long drive ).The room was small but the bed was comfortable. Good value for the price. The breakfast was adequate ( cereal/ toast).I wouldn't stay again because of the long drive ( 1 hour & 50 minute one way ). However I do recommend this place because of the good value ( TV, microwave, small fridge and wi-fi )

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen19922228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very good service from the check in person. Also very impressed with how the room was equipped.

Main issue would be the lay out of the room. Being an old building, things like air conditioning were not foreplanned. The sink was in one corner of the bedroom, outside the bathroom. Makes it a little inconvenient at times. However this is a minor point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorse7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way to a backpacking trip in Eastern Sierras. Overall it was a good experience and great value for the price. The hotel is cute and cozy. We got a cottage with pretty much a full kitchen. Everything was clean, no bad smells, and the bed was comfortable. Jamestown is a tiny town so the hotel is close to the few restaurants they have. The breakfast was nothing special; just some toast, coffee, cereal, and oatmeal (for which there was no hot water; but there was a microwave). For $53, I would say it was great value and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BkPker1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.1 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
139 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
418 reviews
0 mi away
Jamestown Railtown Motel
Jamestown Railtown Motel
#2 of 5 in Jamestown
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn Sonora
Country Inn Sonora
#5 of 5 in Jamestown
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Address: 18239 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9251
Location: United States > California > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing