We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Reservation Mix-up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spring Valley, California, USA
1 review
“Best Reservation Mix-up”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our reservation date got mixed up; thought we were a no show; showed up and was treated very well. In fact we were given an upgrade at no extra cost. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Room are very clean with a mixture of old and new furnishings. We will definitely return there having felt like we made some new friends. The town is very quaint but closes up pretty early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmegling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Rsmegling,
Thank you for taking time out and sharing your personal experience online. We are very glad that we were able to offer you a free room upgrade. It is guest such as you that make us love what we do and we are honor that you would consider us “friends”. It was our pleasure to have been part of your travel accommodation.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    78
    29
    20
    22
See reviews for
45
105
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have always wanted to stay in this area and found that the rate was reasonable. Had an incident after checking in with the facilities being older, and it was corrected. We were moved to an updated room, and our issue was resolved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Leeanne,
Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation. The cold weather caught us by surprise but I am glad that our Manager was able to personally show you over half dozen rooms and find the one that suited your needs and comfort. Our guest’s satisfaction is our main goal. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope that we can serve your love one and you again in the future.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a gem! Just don't come here expecting all mod cons, a walk across the room will soon disabuse you of that as the floors are so wobbly. But that's just the start of the rustic charm of this place! Right on Main St and easily found, you'll swear you've stepped back into a bygone era if you book one of the cottage rooms, but do not fear the worst. If it hadn't been for the local trash collection early on the first morning this would probably have been our best night's sleep through the whole trip! In the rooms there's good space though in most rooms there's a need for some attention to detail. The bedroom has good drawer space but needs more hanging room. The kitchen has stove and microwave but a shortage of cookware. However, the shower is great with a good supply of hot water. There does seem to be a good deal of improvement work going on and the manager is very hands on and responsive, so I suspect the only way is up right now, even though they're starting from a decent level.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caneable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Caneable,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thought about us online. I am happy to hear that this have been your "best night's sleep through the whole trip!” As you have suggested, we have increased our cookware to include additional pots and pans, full set of cutting knifes along with your other concerns. I wish you safe travel and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is a really nice hotel with very friendly staff in beautiful Jamestown. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 553hannah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear 553hannah84,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule and sharing your experience online. I am glad to hear that really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

dankeschön,

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was small but comfortable. We even had outside access to the rear deck and swing seat. We had booked two nights and then before we arrived we booked a further night but had to have a cottage for that night as it was labor day weekend and all the rooms had gone. The staff made sure we were able to move directly from our room to the cottage by getting it ready early. Very helpful. Cottage large and very clean with everything a kitchen needs. Thank you. If we're in the area again from the UK we will certainly book in here.

Room Tip: Book direct. If you use expedia or others you are more likely to be offered a lesser room.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roykimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Roykimberley,

Thank you for staying with us and also extending your stay. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to clean your cottage swiftly to ensure that you could enjoy your vacation. As you perfectly pointed out in your room tip, booking directly with us will ensure that you get the best value and updated room description.
We look forward to serving you again and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share you experience online.

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a warm welcoming, in this lovely old-fashioned hotel. We've been upgrade, for free, to a suite with balcony, amazing !! It was clean, from the carpet to the bathroom. It's also very quiet. I definitely recommand this hotel,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulouille69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Loulouille69,

Thank you for visiting the United State and selecting our hotels for your stay. I am glad that our staff was able to offer you a free upgrade and the room was "amazing". Our goal is to ensure that your experience is a memorable one. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you visit the United States and I'll ensure that you receive the same room or another free upgrade if possible.

Merci beaucoup,

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place was great. Got there a little late but "Carly" had the room ready and was very helpful.
the room was as I expected and the breakfast in the morning was more then enough to get me back on the road. I will plan on staying there next year if my film gets into the Twain Harte Film Fest again.
Robert F.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy D, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Robert F,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am glad that Carly, our manager was very accommodating. I wish you the best and hope that your film gets into The Twain Harte Film Fest next year. Please call us directly and we will be able to give you 15% off your next stay with us.

Thank you again,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
125 reviews
2.9 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn Sonora
Country Inn Sonora
#5 of 5 in Jamestown
244 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#5 of 8 in Sonora
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jamestown Railtown Motel
Jamestown Railtown Motel
#4 of 5 in Jamestown
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Address: 18239 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9251
Location: United States > California > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing