We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very delicious food and friendly stuff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of National Hotel & Restaurant

National Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in The Historic National Hotel on Main Street Jamestown, CA this acclaimed restaurant with an award winning wine list and full service bar make this THE restaurant in the California Gold Country., Dine on our vine covered patio, in our turn of the century dining room or in our old west Gold Rush Saloon. We serve a Mediterranean Cuisine accented with herbs from our own garden. And you won't want to miss our house-made desserts from Bananas Foster created tableside to our much awarded cheesecake. We look foreward to seeing you!Open Daily for Lunch and Dinner 11:30 a.M. - 10 P.M. / Sunday Brunch 10 a.M. - 3 P.M.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very delicious food and friendly stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate dinner at this restaurant. The starter was amazing and the main course as well. The outside part of the restaurant very cozy and romantic. The staff very friendly and professional. We enjoyed very much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomer_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    5
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The meal was good. Nicely presented, but nothing out of the ordinary. We had a good evening with friends. Staff is pleasant and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank LetsGoPlay218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I took family and a friend here for the friend's 99th birthday. The staff went out of their way to make the dining experience memorable, including all of them coming out and singing a birthday greeting. They put us at a large table at the back of the dining room overlooking the vine-shaded patio. Our food was ordered, prepared and served quickly and then the continuing service of keeping water glasses topped and empty plates cleared was first rate. All of us enjoyed the historic nature of the decoration. I do recommend the experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

we stayed at a different hotel that we hated but we visited this one. The owner was awesome and gave us a tour of the hotel even though we were not staying there. Very nice. Hotel was very clean and well kept. rooms have to television, but provide that old goldmine town feel. Hotel is beautiful. We also ate dinner there and the food was awesome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blotzheim, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very good time there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went there for my birthday and we had an overall very good meal. We sat outside in the patio which was very nice and quiet. The staff was very good. The main dish was good but we preferred the dessert: the apricot bon bon is delicious! The wines are also very good. I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Misssteph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to National Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing