We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday hangout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morelia Mexican Restaurant

Morelia Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We love to eat here on Sundays after Prayer. Everything we've eaten has been very good.
This is another homey place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BabeSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best local Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in Tuolumne County. The service is wonderful and everyone is very friendly. But most important, the food is excellent and the prices are very reasonable. We always enjoy our meals here and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SonoraDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

stopped in and ate with no ...man oh man what great food... I am from san diego and there are plenty of Mexican food places here but nothing as good as this little gem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very sweet little place with great food and excellent prices. We enjoyed our lunch very much and look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is tied with a hole in the in San Francisco for the best carnitas ever. I got the carnitas plate and couldn't even finish it all. You get so much meat! I'll definitely go here again when I'm in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelia Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Morelia Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing