We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jamestown Railtown Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Night's Rest!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The staff was very friendly! We arrived late at night and without a reservation, and the front desk person was very helpful in helping us get a room for the evening. The rooms were very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
28
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked this motel at short notice due to a last minute change of plans. It looks a little tired but was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Couldn't fault it really. There was no breakfast but coffee was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

All I have to say is WOW!!!!!!!
Sylvia the clerk at the desk is OUTSTANDING!!! If you want EXCELLENT customer service this is the place to go! Yes the rooms are older & could use some modern touches however the rooms are extremely clean and well kept! Kudos to the blonde housekeeper!!! She is defiantly a hard worker & takes pride in her job! I honestly never wanted to go back to this hotel due to the rude service I had received over the holiday season... However I decided to give it one more try... & am so very happy I did!!!! If your looking for a cozy little get away this is the place to go! All thanks to the STELLAR SERVICE provided by SYLVIA ::) She is one of a kind!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacy4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a great time here! The room was clean and had frig and microwave too and a hot tub in the room!! Sweet for a great price!! We went to Jamestown for the polar bear run!! I will stay here every time we go for now on!!

Room Tip: Room 21. Works great if you are on motorcycle. Park at the door !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The office staff was very nice, on the phone and in person. Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable. This hotel isn't located in the cute downtown, but it provided exactly what we were looking for. Comfort, safety and price. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had an upstairs corner room, it was nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRANDI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a guaranteed 3 day reservation through Expedia. We arrived late at about 9 and found our room had been given away. They put us up in the Miners Motel. We came back after one night there.
Note Jamestown is a 1.5 hour drive on very winding roads from Yosemite Village.
We stayed in upstairs room 22 for 2 nights. The bed was very comfortable. For a motel the room was spacious. The building is older and could use some updating. The room was clean. The location is quiet and we were able to sleep with the window open to avoid using the A/C.
The satellite TV service was spotty in that it wouldn't recognize the card in the satellite box.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room so you can use the window for fresh air while sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here in late June,2013, while on a motorcycle trip. We ended up staying 3 nights rather than 2 due to rain. From the outside the place did not look too bad. The room was dated, okay, I can deal with that but it was also not real clean. The two chairs had stains and one of them had a faint urine smell. The window was very dirty and there were dead flies in the window sill. I dropped something on the floor between the bed & nightstand & when I retrieved it I found notes from prior occupants. Some crumbs from something my spouse was eating dropped onto the easy chair & he lifted up the cushion to clean it up & there were several dried up bits of food from prior occupants. If this hotel were not in a tourist area it would be a $40-50/night hotel; not an $80/night which is what we paid (we were there mid-week). A good cleaning, including the carpet, some new drapes & bedspread that went with the carpet and OH, almost forgot, sheets that actually fit the bed, would go a long ways in improving this hotel. I would only stay here again if there were no other option. On the good side, it was just off the main street of Jamestown, so you could walk to the few shops & restaurants there and it was pretty quiet while we were there. We could hear the people upstairs walking around but they were not too loud & went to bed before 11 p.m.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandjinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
0.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
122 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
388 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
155 reviews
2.8 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamestown Railtown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamestown Railtown Motel

Property: Jamestown Railtown Motel
Address: 10301 Willow St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9761
Location: United States > California > Jamestown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamestown Railtown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Historic Downtown Jamestown, in the Sierra Foothills. Gateway to Yosemite National Park, High Sierra, Big Trees, and Scenic Caves. Near Columbia State Historic Park, Railtown 1897, and Dodge Ridge Ski Area. Adjacent to historic Gold Rush towns of Sonora, Jamestown, Chinese Camp, and Columbia. Take your pick of fun activities such as boating, fishing, water skiing, swimming, white water rafting, or horseback riding during the summer months, or skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, or sledding during the winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Jamestown Railtown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Railtown Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing