We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
castro valley, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay and comfortable”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Best Western hotels are very comfortable to stay at and very clean. They offer a free breakfast and some have a pool to enjoy some sunbathing and swimming which the kids love. The beds are very comfortable too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    119
    59
    43
    38
See reviews for
113
113
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

the overall place is clean and quite. good rates and centrally located to downtown Jackson. Skip the Denny's restaurant as the service is not great and the food is even worst. I would recommend going to Mel's Diner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Not only was it in a perfect location, walking distance, about a block for downtown Jackson, it had a fireplace. The room was very nice, clean and plenty of room. I love having the refrigerator, micro-wave and coffee pot. We truly enjoyed the stay, and had a nice romantic weekend in the hills. The staff was very nice and quick to respond to our needs. The only thing they don't have is an elevator, so we had to carry the luggage and ice chest upstairs. Other than that, it was perfect and the price was EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff; clean room; good breakfast! My daughter and I were on a little trip thru Gold Country and found this nice Best Western. Very decent, and we were quite happy with our accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank willowisp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley Ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel in jackson is a great midway point for various activities in the mother lode. Jackson's downtown is right down the street and Sutter Creek is only 10ish mins away! The hotel is clean and has a great continental breakfast! Would totally stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Amador Inn also has in room fireplaces which make for a nice warm experience on a cold night in northern California. Hotel ia within walking distance to historic Jackson. The surrounding area is beautiful and full of other small cities to visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very clean and nice place but the internet is problematic so plan on extra set up time and possibly tech support calls. I have nothing further to say and find the 200 character requirement redundant and stupid, but this is a reflection on the Trip Adviser system and not the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
22.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Property: Best Western Amador Inn
Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing