We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12/29/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very helpful front office staff, clean, warm room, fireplace nice touch, on busy highway yet noise not noticeable. Nice to get a 20% discount at next door Denny's restaurant. Comfortable beds. Lobby nice and clean, continental breakfast adequate, have had others with more selections, but here there was adequate food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Amador Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 444 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've been staying here for about 6 weeks for work in the area. good t.v.'s with good cable selection, convenient to restaurants and grocery store -raley's . breakfast is served earlier than advertised start time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed one night at the Amador Inn on a recent business trip to Jackson. I was upgraded without additional expense to a room with a fireplace. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Motel's location is fairly central and easily found, even after dark, and access is easy. Front-desk check-in service was quick and friendly. The rate seemed reasonable for what I got -- but, after all, it was a weekday in mid-December. Breakfast was so-so. My chief complaints, neither terribly significant, are that there was no useful outdoor lighting at the middle building to light the guests' way from parking to the door, and the stairwells and corridors were unheated. Altogether, about a four-star rating seems appropriate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is quaint and cozy, but has no elevators. Breakfast items are provided daily and the variety is good. The bed was very comfortable and HBO was free. They also provide free internet acces as well as having a computer and printer available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theodore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The stay at the hotel was very nice, the beds were comfortable.The staff were nice & helpful. The only complaint I had was that the lounge was not open on Saturday night. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Amador Inn provides a clean, pleasant place to stay in Jackson, CA, a small town in the Gold Country. The room was comfortable with very good beds. The breakfast was quite adequate with the novelty of an automatic pancake-making machine. We arrived somewhat late, but check-in was quick, friendly, and professional. We enjoyed a very quiet, good night's sleep. Travel Advisor gives one a choice of Average or Very Good. I would rate this hotel "Good".

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Sited on Highway 49 at the junction of 88 it's ideal for exploring the gold country and the historic town of Jackson or for a night stop before crossing the Sierras
Well appointed typical Best Western Inn with a Denny's attached and a pool

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
587 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
159 reviews
10.8 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing