We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very Friendly staff, clean rooms , great information on the area! Plenty of parking even for larger vehicles. Just down the road from Jackson Rancheria casino hotel. Downtown Jackson is a short walk. Great for quick getaway or long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 458 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room we were in was large and had a refrigerator/microwave in it. But was just a bit run down. Shower was nice and clean. There was a Denny's close by with good food. The hotel is close to the great little downtown area.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the pool as possible. It can get very noisy at night or at least it was while w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanLeandroJenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Best Western Amador is ideally located to old-town Jackson and the price is very affordable. It was the cleanest Best Western we have stayed in and the staff were very friendly and accommodating in making sure our stay was a pleasant one. For sure we will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Amador Inn in Jackson is priced reasonably, located right on the main road through town and provides a good sized, clean room with a good breakfast included. Check-in was quick, the lobby area is well appointed. The grounds are nice, typical for this type of motel. Overall, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JeroldB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JaneU137
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing