We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western with nice staff and bed bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Amador Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Luckily we only stayed one night at this motel. The staff was very friendly and the front office was fine, but as soon as we walked into our 'non-smoking' room, we both noticed the room smelled of cigarettes. There was a dead spider on the floor which should have been a sign as the next morning I had big red bug bites on my leg. The breakfast was fine and the staff did a good job of keeping the room stocked. The swimming pool is very old, off to the side with almost no furniture and it sits in the parking lot with no private fence, only a cyclone fence around it. For the same price, the Best Western's in Garberville (Northern Cal.), and in Goleta (Santa Barbara area) are ten times better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliNatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 451 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

I travel a lot and typically look for the best rates..... I have been traveling back and forth between Auburn and Sonora and last night I was not looking forward to my turn-around drive back. So I decided to pull in a as about the room rates.... Since this was a SPUR-OF-THE-MOMENT stop, I had not packed my normal bag of stuff... I was greeted by Jenifer at the front desk and she took the time to explain the value (since it was a little higher than I like) of your room and all the amenities. She sold me and I am very pleased I stayed. The room was very clean and quiet and the toothbrush and razor came in very handy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C00k_0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

During the month of June 2011, we had a reason to stay in Jackson CA. We stayed 3 different nights in 3 different rooms. Best Western Amador Inn has outdated hallways, but the interior of the rooms are remodeled & spacious.
Cons: Rooms are basically set up the same, but inconsistent: no DND sign, unprofessional bath tub grouting, unsanitary cups that are not in plastic, no guest directory, bed side light inoperable, bathroom door doesn't fit frame, inconsistent rate depending on who you speak with, Jennifer at the Front Desk may be efficient but her delivery is abrasive.
Pros: Good value for price with complimentary parking & discount on adjoining 24 hour Dennys. Michelle & KC provided quality service & guest satisfaction oriented. Michelle took the initiative to contact us when dining at Denny's to advise of our car keys in the trunk. KC honored & corrected the rate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelcritiqueCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here just one night, arriving pretty late. The room was OK; however, it smelled of cigarette smoke (was theoretically a nonsmoking room) and the carpet was stained. Comfortable beds, and there was a refrigerator. There was a very nice breakfast room, with two waffle makers, cereal, pastries, fruit, juice, and coffee, even hard-boiled eggs. Great breakfast! It's very convenient to stay here if you're on your way to ski at Kirkwood, as it's only another hour or so.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My friend and i decided to stay at this hotel because we figured it would be very clean and at a reasonable price. We got to our rm and it smelled very badly inside.We called the front desk and nobody answered. We went to the front desk and the young pleasant lady offered to spray our room. Unfortunately it was very late and an inconvenience.The chair looked like it was going to break if sat on. The next morning we went to go eat breakfast downstairs, the breakfast person was in charge of handling food and touching the front desk counters,pens,phone,etc. Any professional smart business owner would know when they're putting the hotel at risk.. The hotel looked like it needs a lot of remodeling. Needs to be modernized. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexiorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Michelle was very helpful when I made our resevations. I requested a KN, first floor, pet-friendly room and that is exactly what we got. The room was huge. The bathroom has two sinks. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Great continental breakfast with waffles, cereals, bagels, cheese danish, butterhorns and more. Very clean. We will definitely stay here again! Michelle also checked us out and was super-friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicktheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We arrived late afternoon with no advance booking. The girl at reception was very helpful and quoted us $90 per night which we thought was OK. After chatting to her and talking about Australia (we were were from) she kindly discounted the rate to $80 per night which was really appreciated and we didn't even ask. We were also given a second level room with a gas fireplace which was nice as it was a little cool out.

Rooms were a good size, beds comfortable and the bathroom was the usual with everything being really clean. All in all great value for the $$$$.

The location was great, just down the road from the 'main street' which was convenient. You also get discount at Denny's which was an OK place to eat. Great salad.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
597 reviews
10.8 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
160 reviews
11.8 mi away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amador Inn

Address: 200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing