We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time great people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Halifax Nova scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great time great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

hey I even met an employee there from Nova Scotia I belive his family was from martock area. Ilso hear ther is a historic site that they are working on. Add it to your destination when there. buffett was enormous enough to cover any price range. the food courts offered a great variety, however IM yet to try the indian taco and burrito.

Room Tip: check out new accomidations
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrence p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    36
    10
    18
See reviews for
30
55
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

we went to Jackson Rancheria for the first time during an overnight stay in Sutter Creek, We were very, very surprised by how big the grounds, casino, hotel are, we had no idea how huge this place is, and the road up to the casino, is beautiful in itself. Every single staff member we came into contact with, was extremely friendly and helpful, We liked getting a cash prize to start our member cards with, the smoke was reasonable for that many people, and everywhere we went was very clean. We appreciated the Bar in the center of the casino, with all Free Drinks ( soda, water, coffee). We were surprised but pleased there is no alchohol served on the premises actually. Everyone is on their best behavior! We ate in the Buffet, and had the most happy & friendly server, we enjoyed visiting with her alot. We enjoyed playing Video Poker, Slot machines and couple rounds of Roulette. It was easy to park, and go down elevator to casino, Went into the gift shop, overall had a great time, we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate the kind words. We take pride in our property and we’re glad it shows.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

When you walk into the hotel, you are greeted by the most friendly staff around. The rooms are spacious and are very clean. The RV Park and the store are a short trip away, but at no cost, you can take the bus over. Very beautiful property and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms that face the casino have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trockyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in our service and are glad you saw what Jackson has to offer.
Happy anniversary and we wish you many more years of happiness.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Beautiful setting. Service wonderful. Rooms very nice and roomy, and clean. Very affordable. Great location for site seeing. Jackson had Hotel, RV park, Gas station, and a general store.
Stayed 4 nights. Went out everyday to a new experience in Amador County. Came back to hotel every night. Had breakfast in Casino every morning, very inexpensive. Had a great time, ready to back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, and or terrace. Otherwise you will be looking at a wall or the roof. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A518VSLindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Amador country really is a hidden gem!
There is so much to offer, shopping, mining tours, dining, site seeing, history, gaming, etc...
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and are so happy that your enjoyed you trip with us and enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've been going to the Rancheria the past three years with our RV group, in January. Have enjoyed the stay and the park is pristine. It's new and the greenery has yet to mature, but it's one of the nicest around. It's clean, there's dog runs and walks around the park. The clubhouse is above and beyond most and a shuttle comes every 20 minutes or so to take visitors to or from the casino. Since the remodel, the buffet is great and the casino is inviting.

Room Tip: All of the sites are good whether you want a pull through or a back in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review for our RV Park! It’s always exciting for us to see familiar faces and to catch up with members of the returning RV Groups. We’ll stay optimistic that a hardy diet of sun, water, nutrients and love will motivate our landscape to grow more and more beautiful each year. Hope to see you all soon; travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was nice place to stay. The people were very nice and friendly. Had a very good dinner in the casino, it was up on the roof where you can look out. They do not serve alcohol in the casino, just in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco South Bay area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went to the casino yesterday 6/19. I was impressed by the quality of the weekday buffet. Nothing fancy, but what was there was VERY flavorful, very tasty. And this was at 3:30 pm when the buffet closes down and the food has been sitting out a while. The senior price is $9 which makes this an even better deal. I liked this buffet better than the Sunday buffet I had six months ago when they had more specialty items and the price was higher. The bread pudding was deceptively good. It stuck to the pan and took some effort to get out. But with a little custard sauce on top, the texture and taste were excellent! I had two servings and I'm usually not a big fan of bread pudding.

My complaint: I brought my laptop with me to do some work. I was sitting in Jobo's Junction. I needed to plug-in my laptop recharger but there were no outlets in Jobo's Junction. There were outlets in the gaming areas but I wasn't sure if I was allowed to use them. So I asked a security guard if there was some place I could plug in. The guard said over near the electric scooter recharge station. So I recharged over there. Then another security guard came by and said I couldn't recharge my laptop in the casino. The guard confirmed this with her supervisor. The guard suggested that I recharge up at the hotel lobby.

What I don't understand is that the casino offers free WiFi and so you are encouraged to use mobile devices in the casino. But you aren't allowed to recharge them in the casino. That includes smartphones and tablets. I would expect the casino to want customers to stay in the casino as much as possible rather than requiring them to go to the hotel. I especially don't understand why I couldn't recharge my laptop in an area that is designated a recharging area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
22.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort

Property: Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Address: 12222 New York Ranch Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-9407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of course, we offer all the comforts you'd expect from a first-class casino and hotel. But at Jackson Rancheria, the difference lies in our service. Stay here - and let us amaze you. As our guest, you'll enjoy complimentary valet and bell services and so much more. Relax in the pool or hot tub. And if you prefer to travel by RV, you can enjoy all these amenities in addition to those of our RV Park. Stop by the Coffee Bar in the Lobby for Sandwiches, Wraps, Pastries, Donuts, Fruit & Yogurt Parfaits, Cookies, and more. Open daily 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. Book Your Banquet Now - We are accepting bookings for our banquet facilities. The moment you hit the casino floor, you feel the energy. 33 Gaming tables, 9 Poker tables featuring Texas Hold 'Em and over 1,500 slot and video poker machines. Action that happens around the clock. Sit down to a game of Blackjack or EZ Pai Gow (no commission). Give a spin to the most popular progressive and video poker games. Visit our 24-hour Poker Room. Here, you're sure to find the most fun and friendly staff anywhere. Jackson Rancheria has more MegaJackpot winners than any casino in Northern California. Step inside, and let your imagination run wild. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel And Conference Center
Rancheria Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing