We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great RV Park.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great RV Park.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at the RV park. Spaces are level concrete. Lots of grass. Enclosed dog park. Beautiful view. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes to casino/restaurants. Very convenient. Sandwiches and breakfast at Margaret's Cafe were very good. Nice big and tasty rib eye chicken fried steak. Buffet was only passable. Coming from Nevada am used to lots of choices and freshly prepared foods. Not so much here. Nice bocce court. Convenient for wine tasting in the sierra foothills and many interesting mining towns nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    37
    10
    18
See reviews for
32
57
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fortuna
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel....stayed in the RV park ... but came over to the casino. The building and grounds are beautiful! We felt that were some extras that were missing in the casino. For instance, they do not have a sports bar and the only cocktail lounge is on the second floor next to the fine dining restaurant and that does not open until 4 p.m. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and wanted to watch the SF Giants game. While there were televisions in the casino, there wasn't one with any sports event playing. We looked at the buffet, thinking maybe to eat there; however the food did not look that appealing, nothing special. We looked at the Lone Wolf fine dining restaurant menu and found the entree prices to be rather pricey. Others have said that they found the slots to be generous, and that was not the case for us. We were there on Sunday and Monday night, and both nights lost our money in less than 30 minutes....So that was the night for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank FortunaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Here right now
Check in people so nice
Room spotless
Love pool area
Wish room service was available
Wish alcohol served in casino ... but really love the hotel!!!
Quick getaway from Stockton sorta... like me n hubby s little secret spot :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGoldenPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a very nice time at the casino and hotel. The hotel was very nice and we had a handicapped room right outside the elevator. The room was clean and came with a coffee maker, refrigerator, and a nice TV. The bathroom counter was a little small but I think that was due to the handicapped bath leaving room for a wheelchair, which we didn't need. We did have a little problem with the heater, the fan was very loud and the thermometer was hard to control. We were treated very nicely at the front desk and the bell desk. They have a small breakfast cafe with a very limited menu and no sit down service. You have to go to the casino which also had limited menu for breakfast and the hours of operation are very limited.

Room Tip: Bring you bathing suit they have a nice pool and hot tub. There is an arcade for the kiddos but che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We’re so glad to hear that your enjoyed your trip.
We truly want our guests to have the most enjoyable stay possible and thank you for letting us know about the fan noise and the trouble you encountered with the thermostat controls. We have installed step by step instructions next to each thermostat so that our guests can set their room to a comfortable temperature.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
375 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Rancheria has updated their hotel and casino. We stayed a night in the hotel and the room they gave us was large and very adequate. We had a coffee pot in the room which a lot of casino hotels won't do. We saw the concert Stones vs Beatles which was just OK but we still were happy to be doing something fun. The casino slot machines are getting more fun as they replace the machines with new machines. I got to play a long time before I lost my money - and that is what I enjoy. If machines are to tight and I never win then I don't go back - no fun!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crt1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about it.
A lot of consideration is put into our amenities and gaming. We look forward to your next trip.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I enjoy the casino and the slots. Smoke is a problem if someone near you smokes but I don't find it to be a big problem. The buffet for the price is a good deal but the food isn't as good as Red Hawk which has a much better selection and real ice cream. Still I think Jackson Casino gives players more in promotions and the slots are more gererous. I have stayed at the hotel a few times and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The also have some great shows at affordable prices. They have a Dinner and movie night which sounds like it would be a fun evening but I haven't had the chance to go. I have been to many casinos and I think Jackson Casino is one of the best.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the hotel a few times and found no problem with noise. When you call let them know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Jackson Rancheria Resort in December, 2012. I loved staying here. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The lobby is gorgeous and the restaurants in the Casino were fabulous. My only complaint was the exercise room, it was a bit small and crowded with machines. The coffee bar located in the lobby right outside the exercise room made up for this. It was December so we did not use the pool or hot tub but they were clean and did look inviting (even in the cold weather).

The Hotel is not directly attached to the Casino, you do need to walk down a ramp, to the garage into an elevator and across the valet parking area to get to the Casino. There is a free shuttle bus from the Hotel to the Casino but it has two steps. I am mentioned this for anyone who has difficulty with walking.

I also recommend parking up at the hotel lobby entrance if you're staying there. We did not know about this parking area and we parked in the main casino parking area. However, the Bellman was wonderful and walked down with me to the car to get our luggage. He pointed out the parking area to me after we got back to the lobby. The customer service from the entire staff was exceptional.

I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If it is summer, ask for a room that overlooks the pool if you want entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghann K, Manager at Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and your description of our property as clean and comfortable with exceptional staff. Those are the most important things to us and I am glad that we were able to display them to you and our other guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort

Property: Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Address: 12222 New York Ranch Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-9407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of course, we offer all the comforts you'd expect from a first-class casino and hotel. But at Jackson Rancheria, the difference lies in our service. Stay here - and let us amaze you. As our guest, you'll enjoy complimentary valet and bell services and so much more. Relax in the pool or hot tub. And if you prefer to travel by RV, you can enjoy all these amenities in addition to those of our RV Park. Stop by the Coffee Bar in the Lobby for Sandwiches, Wraps, Pastries, Donuts, Fruit & Yogurt Parfaits, Cookies, and more. Open daily 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. Book Your Banquet Now - We are accepting bookings for our banquet facilities. The moment you hit the casino floor, you feel the energy. 33 Gaming tables, 9 Poker tables featuring Texas Hold 'Em and over 1,500 slot and video poker machines. Action that happens around the clock. Sit down to a game of Blackjack or EZ Pai Gow (no commission). Give a spin to the most popular progressive and video poker games. Visit our 24-hour Poker Room. Here, you're sure to find the most fun and friendly staff anywhere. Jackson Rancheria has more MegaJackpot winners than any casino in Northern California. Step inside, and let your imagination run wild. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel And Conference Center
Rancheria Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing