We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations Great - No Alcohol Served On Premise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Accomodations Great - No Alcohol Served On Premise”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Rooms were great but we did not know that no alcohol is served on the premise. I think that is something that should be told when reserving a room. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and reasonably priced.. But we would have liked to have a nice dinner and a glass of wine. They said you could bring your own bottle to your room but that is not the same (we were told that after check-in, luckily we had brought a bottle). Only place for dinner was the buffet which I also did not like - it could be a great buffet but I don't like buffets.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiree508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    38
    11
    18
See reviews for
33
60
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I hate the way they treat their guests there!!!!! 90% of the employees their are flat out rude & you can tell they hate their jobs... The Managers there are a joke & real rude, if you want bad service then go to Jackson Rancheria.... I demand good service especially when I'm drove 2 hours just to come to this deserted casino... JR make your mgr staff more professional or maybe you can pay them more so they can smile a little bit- they look like they hate their job & they take it out on us customers..... FYI your slots are also to tight just like the people that run this place

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ncal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We hadn't planned to stay here..I had a room booked at Holiday Inn Express, but when we arrived to check in there, we were told how sorry they were, but the online booking had allowed us to book a room when there really weren't any available. But the young man at the desk, Kendrick, had already very graciously called around to check vacancies, and found us a wonderful place...Jackson Rancheria. He had talked to Megan from there, and she had wonderfully invited us to enjoy a 2 room suite ( all they had left) at the same rate as we had booked at the Holiday Inn Express. What a treat we had! The place is gorgeous, and the suite was awesome. They even gave us $5 coupons off their sumptuous buffet. Thank you so much, Megan and Kendrick. You made the first night of our 40th anniversary trip very memorable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamsouthernIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We loved our stay. Quiet, spaceious room. Pretty hotel. Convenient to adjacent casino. Food was adequate, but at great price. Hotel staff was nice. Soft, plush beds and pillows. My only complaint is no late checkout available. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Used to come here to enjoy the free concerts of classic rock groups and such. Now those have stopped due to construction (concert hall houses slots now)...keep hearing it will be complete soon. The smoke is killing us...if you play most of the day/night like we do, its like chain smoking a couple packs a day! The nice steakhouse restaurant in the hotel closed for some reason. There goes two of our reasons for coming to this place. Thirdly & most important, till they show some respect for our health by increasing their AC capacities, I won't go there. Sure it costs to upgrade their AC system, but in the end this problem is hurting their business by keeping out the higher rollers/respectable clients.

Room Tip: Do a short drive to Red Hawk or south to Black Oak
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank GamingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

What a sloppy mess!!!!!!! My family and I drove 3 an a half hours just to get to this casino, and to our surprise, there was not one room available! From the time we got there to the time we left we could'nt get an answer as to when a room would become available. Maybe it had something to do with the fact that we kept getting sent to security to get any answers regarding a room. Who by the way looked like a bunch of sloppy dressed thugs off the the streets. We had to pull an all nighter, since we were rudely told not to be caught sleeping sitting down or we would be thrown out. The machines were covered in ashes, and I thought I was going to die from smoke inhailation. However, the machines were actually paying out little by little, but I did not hear of any jackpots having been won, The only pleasnt experience we had at this place was getting a bite to eat a Pete's Coffe at about 4 or 5 am the next morning after staying up for so many hours with no sleep. There were not many food options at all, but we were happy with the service at Pete's. By the way, the people bringing drinks were really nice, and kept them coming all day and night.

Overall, I feel Jackson has then potential to be a really great casino, but they might have to hire a whole new security, janitorial and management staff, May even look into getting some kind of information booth or front desk to provide answers for costomers, because we got no aswers at all. I wll probably go back once the renovation is complete. Until the I will be taking my friends, family and my money to Cache creek, and Thunder Valley. I might even check out Red Hawk.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

The hotel has been under construction for over a year with no end in sight. The rooms are tawdry (curtains off their hooks and not blocking the light from the window, a/c that cycles on/off continuously). We stayed in a suite in the summer. The room never cooled down below 70. The a/c cycled on/off all night. Construction started at 7am shaking the building.

My advice is stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson. It is a much nicer facility. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank DonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
3.4 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
80 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort

Property: Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Address: 12222 New York Ranch Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-9407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of course, we offer all the comforts you'd expect from a first-class casino and hotel. But at Jackson Rancheria, the difference lies in our service. Stay here - and let us amaze you. As our guest, you'll enjoy complimentary valet and bell services and so much more. Relax in the pool or hot tub. And if you prefer to travel by RV, you can enjoy all these amenities in addition to those of our RV Park. Stop by the Coffee Bar in the Lobby for Sandwiches, Wraps, Pastries, Donuts, Fruit & Yogurt Parfaits, Cookies, and more. Open daily 6 a.m. to 1 p.m. Book Your Banquet Now - We are accepting bookings for our banquet facilities. The moment you hit the casino floor, you feel the energy. 33 Gaming tables, 9 Poker tables featuring Texas Hold 'Em and over 1,500 slot and video poker machines. Action that happens around the clock. Sit down to a game of Blackjack or EZ Pai Gow (no commission). Give a spin to the most popular progressive and video poker games. Visit our 24-hour Poker Room. Here, you're sure to find the most fun and friendly staff anywhere. Jackson Rancheria has more MegaJackpot winners than any casino in Northern California. Step inside, and let your imagination run wild. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Casino, Hotel And Conference Center
Rancheria Hotel Jackson
Jackson Rancheria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing