We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for healthy. This is the Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Souplantation

Souplantation
Ranked #55 of 646 Restaurants in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go for healthy. This is the Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Healthy salads (and tasty). Put just what you want on your salad, not what the restaurant thinks sounds good. Great soup, pasta, fruit, bakery items and the topper: frozen yogurt. This place is the best for casual and health dining.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Checkemout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    24
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
“Scrumdidilyumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our family has been to a few of these restaurants. We like the variety of fresh foods on the long salad bar. Our 2 year old has developed good eating habits, thanks to this place. He likes to try new things and enjoys the eating the veggies and soup before he gets the jello. My favorites are the chili and the corn bread (with kernels of corn) and I add the whipped honey butter. This place seems to be up to par with the other Souplantation. This place can be supper busy if you come during the middle of the lunch rush or dinner rush. We try and get there before 4pm when they start charging the dinner price and the place is mostly empty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was late in the afternoon before we were able to stop for lunch and not much time until our next business appointment so we stopped here for a quick, light lunch. We were not disappointed, everything I selected was fresh, the salad bar was clean and the food was tasty. I'll look for their other locations when I'm traveling for work 'cause they have a little bit of everything for everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Soups and Salads galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I like to create my own salad, but they have delicious pre made salads (made fresh on the spot). Its buffet style, and you can go back as much as you like. They have different soups everyday, pizzas and desserts.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank galisgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Salad Bar, Soup,Pasta, Bread, Fruit and Desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great variety of fresh salads, fruit,pasta with Alfredo sauce, Cheese Macaroni; Pizzas. Very good bread with flavored butter. I love their soups and try a little of everything: excellent New England clam chowder. At least 3 to 4 kinds of soup.
Desert:Chocolate, vanilla and strawberry yogurt and little pastries.
Easy access to restaurant using 405 fwy. Usually crowded since there is only 1 Souplantation in Irvine.Limited parking. Best to eat b4 noon or dine early like 5:30 pm to skip lines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souplantation also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Souplantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing