We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family meal.”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #372 of 664 Restaurants in Irvine
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Irvine ca
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great family meal.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We always enjoy CPK and can't figure out why it is never crowded. We can go with our friends, take the Grandkids and there is always something to order for everyone. Pizza and salads are great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pizza and Dessert!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

At CPK, you know what you're going to get... a delicious pizza and yummy dessert. I like thin crust pizza so I usually order the pizza I want and ask for it in a thin crust. It's pretty thin and crispy, but that's how I like my pizza (unless I'm in Chicago... then deep dish it is!). And, always, always, always, I order the tiramusu for dessert. It is seriously one of the best tiramisu's out there! I order it every time and love it every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvDebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Service is good and some good choices in the menu”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Love the cobb salad and the tall margarita. Service was very quick. There's a variety of good food on the menu, so everyone can have their pick.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank veronicaindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Familiar Favorite”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Get your CPK favorites. Our Thai Salad, Tequila Cream Pasta and Pizza all tasted as we expected. Service needed just a little improvement but it wasn't enough to complain about. Our food came quickly but the bread and butter came after. At that point we still didn't have napkins and utensils.

The mall location is convenient. It isn't buried in the mall. Parking is relatively close. Outdoor seating provides lots of people watching.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etan92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I know it's not pizza, but its darn good focacia bread.”
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I know it's not pizza, but its darn good focacia bread.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing