We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stay at this Wyndham frequently because of work commitments in Orange County. It's so central, clean, and has also been beautifully modernized. The rooms make you feel like you're in a boutique hotel, the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Taylor K,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 986 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Alisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The first thing I thought when I went in was "wow, this is going to be very expensive" witch means it was very beautiful and classy, but when I knew the price I was really amezed that it wasn´t expensive at all. Then we went up to the rooms and of course, they were as expected. Plus flawless internet, hehe, I love this feature in any hotel.
The only thing missing was ice, yes, ice, hehe. I needed some ice and searched for it on 2 different floors, it never occured to me to call roomservice, but oh well... I still give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Ioserg,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the ice. I am aware that we did have two ice machines that required repairs. I am happy to report that the parts required to fix the machines were delivered and the machines are back in working order. I hope that you find yourself back in Irvine soon and that we have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham in Irvine for my birthday. The staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make my day special. Everyone was friendly and helpful... Gary at the front desk was personable and made check in a breeze! Our room was the best in the house!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamIrvine, General Manager at Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us and that Gary was able to make your stay a great experience. I hope your travels bring you back our way soon and that you allow us the opportunity to provide you with another great stay!

Best Regards,

Justin Gammon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport

Address: 17941 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92614-6253 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing