We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boneless chicken kabob and ground steak”
Review of Caspian Restaurant

Caspian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Caspian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #242 of 659 Restaurants in Irvine
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great boneless chicken kabob and ground steak”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great boneless chicken kabob and ground steak. One of my favorate restaurants. Great salad and rice. Fresh bread.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Massive Buffet Choices - Great Service - Pleasant Ambiance”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The place is huge and the buffet offers a wide variety of authentic fresh well prepared food. It is classic Persian ambiance with very attentive service. I ate from the buffet to sample all of their offerings and my wife ordered from the menu. Our meals were exactly the same price. I got a lot more for my money. Too much, I am embarrassed to say. But, it was my hand that held the fork.

My wife ordered Chicken with Bone in with Zereshk Rice.
My favorite items on the buffet were the marinated filet, chicken fajitas, teriyaki chicken, baked fish, and their fresh humus.

They are set up very well for all sized parties and special events, including a platform stage loaded with sound equipment and instruments. They have live entertainment on a posted schedule (web site).

There are Persian restaurants I like better but the buffet is unique. It is definitely worth a try if you are in the neighborhood and very hungry. I might go back just to catch the belly dancing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOCGAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was creepy, food was average, entertainment was mediocre”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We dinner a couple of weeks ago. The atmosphere was very poor, everything is old, very old. The service was average and the food was average as well. The belly dancer was so bad that she danced at her own pace. It felt like being in a horror movie. Very creepy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank almaziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very good food, live music, belly dancing, and perfect service.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Caspian is a spacious Persian restaurant with very flavorful, unusual foods served in a dramatic setting with excellent service. This was our second visit, looked forward to with anticipation after our prior good experience. Nothing had changed. Still a broad menu with beef, lamb, chicken, and some fish options served with fresh salads, hearty stews, and basmati rice. Kebobs and grilled meats are hot and richly savory-also tender & juicy. Some sauces are spicy, others cooling. Good wine list, full bar. Entertainment some nights: live musicians and amazingly flexible belly dancers. Our whole family loved the Caspian experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sold after 1st Persian food experience!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent food, service, and décor. An overall wonderful experience. Our friends . . . one of whom is Persian . . . were excited to take us to their favorite restaurant. I am not an adventuresome foodie and had trepidation about unfamiliar mixtures of seasonings and presentations. I could not have been more mistaken! The kabobs and rice and bread and stews were perfectly prepared and presented. We're anxious to find a similar restaurant in our home city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Respitesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caspian Restaurant also viewed

Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Caspian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing