We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Tuscany Mediterranee Grill
Ranked #481 of 647 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was extremely tasty, prepared to our satisfaction.
Left feeling like we had just left one of the best restaurants in Italy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Rambo772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    3
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy with excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice atmosphere, well decorated. Classical Italian menu. Friendly and polite staff with authentic accents. We enjoyed a business lunch. Fish and pastas were perfectly prepared with flavorful sauces. It's not easily visible from the street. Go around the corner, left of Peet's Coffee. I had salmon. Business partner ordered white bass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALABASAS
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pretty good fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The best thing; it was a short walk from our hotel after a long drive. We sat outside on a nice evening. The service was excellent, and the food, while well-priced, was just OK. My wife had a cold seafood salad and I had the seafood fettucine. The sauce was a bit thick and tasted like it was out of a can, and the fettucine was also overcooked. Fine if you're hungry and looking for something that will suffice, but not if you want a fine meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank boothstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
Level Contributor
275 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“I hope the service is better than we had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food was alright although the sauces on pasta dishes were bland.
The service was very poor. They were out of beer, beef and ahi. The wait staff did not tell us they were out of some things until 15 minutes after people had ordered. We waited 45 minutes between the last course and bringing the bill which was all wrong and had to be corrected. The owner explained that they had a large party that afternoon and he was tired and had left for a while.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Enjoy this treat...just don't mess with the owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Yes. The owner is an old world soup nazi. He was absolutely charming to me, but when another customer started to fuss about the bill, things got ugly. Neither gentleman behaved well.

But, the ambiance is SUPER romantic....probably the most romantic place in Irvine. And the food, from the wine to the appetizers to the salad to the principle dishes, was amazing. I am a vegetarian so I enjoyed the eggplant parmesan. My guests raved about the calamari, steak and fish. We did not have room for dessert but the frozen lemon sorbet served to cleanse the palate between the appetizer and the principle dish was super yummy. Also. tea is served at the end of the meal, as part of the meal, in these lovely turkish tea cups. The service was flawless.

This restaurant specializes in fine dining. Don't go if you are on a strict budget and you want to argue over every nickle and dime because you will get in a nasty fight with the owner. But, if you arrive ready for an exquisite dining experience that will be well-worth the price, you will not be disappointed. And really, the price is not bad for the exceptional experience. Our meal was about $50/person with wine, appetizer, principle dish and tea. And it was worth every dime.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank IrvineHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Mediterranee Grill also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Tuscany Mediterranee Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing