We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fast Food Burgers around!!!”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #1 of 654 Restaurants in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Burgers around!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

You can't come to California without giving this place a try! Yes, it is fast food....but the burger was fantastic!!!! Their menu is pretty basic --- burgers, fries, shakes. I have been in Irvine for a few months now and come here at least 1x every couple of weeks, sometimes more often than that. Plus, it is cheap and quick and you get the old school feeling where the worker in the paper hat comes to your car and takes your order. The ingredients are fresh and the service is great! They are always friendly and you don't always get that around here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riski253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    94
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Double Doubles”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went here last Sunday and ate 2 double doubles (that's double meat and double cheese - yes I know lots of calories - 670 calories each) and they were delicious. I have been to this restaurant 7 or 8 times and the food was always fresh and delicious. I also like the look of this particular In-N-Out. This one is a bit nicer than some of the ones we have in Los Angeles where I live. Also while it gets crowded at meal times, it is not as bad as some others (such as the one near Sepulveda close to LAX). So for one day forget about the calories and enjoy! Also if you are feeling adventurous, see if you can beat my record of eating 4 double doubles in under 20 minutes. My friends agreed to pay for the meal if I could do it, and I did it quite easily (although I have to admit after 2 1/2 double doubles I wasn't all that hungry).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnB00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“its just hamburgers...”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

In-N-Out sums it up. It has 3 types of burger on the menu... it certainly speeds up the choosing process. You can have the usual extras, fries and sodas etc but I have to say the simplicity of the Burger outlet was it's winning combination.
You are literally In-N-Out if ordering take-out... it's quick, very clean, has great bathrooms and the staff are friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FRESH”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Don't know what makes it so good, I like the freshness and the toasted bun. Although there was a queue they had a mobile order taker who sped things up

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shanghaibrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OMG!!!! Can't get enough.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Look, there are a lot of fantastic Burger joints out there, and people always have their own Burger joint that they feel is the best. But anyone growing up in Southern California or living here for a year or two, acquire a taste, a need, a desire, a "I need and In-and-Out" Burger. That is just the way it is. Check out their website for some off the menu items you can order at the window or drive thru. In-and-Out is definite try, but be opened mind to a new experience. You will have a craving later on, for another one. My wife ate her double-double so fast the other day, she had to fight herself from going a getting another one that we could split. Glad to she didn't because I would have said "no" to more of an In-and-Out burger. Hmmmm....i think I'll go have one today........ :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank R_Ford_949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing