We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Of The Best In Orange County !”
Review of India Cook House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
India Cook House
Ranked #490 of 664 Restaurants in Irvine
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
West Chester, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Of The Best In Orange County !”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We discovered India Cook House during our annual vacation a couple of years ago. Since we found their food to be tasty, rightly spiced and healthy (optimum salt and oil) we ate there almost daily. And during our two week stay this year we repeated our routine and found the food quality and customer service to be consistently outstanding and great value for your money.

The owner, Mr. Singh, is always professional and an excellent host ; he personally makes sure that his customers' needs are met. The serving staff is well-trained and professional; they always make their guests feel welcome.

No wonder this place is always full !! Keep it up folks....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian food, good quality”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Best value is their week day lunch buffet including garlic naan. Under $10 and has all the popular dishes like chicken tikka masala, sag aloo, appetizers, fish, etc. delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank campfamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian food in town!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Whenever I'm in the area I catch the buffet at India Cook House. The items vary but tasty. Wish they have Chicken Tikka Masala more often but no complaints with the butter chicken. Can't beat the dessert cart, must try items with every visit. The carrot dessert is my favorite!! Very good value too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalaibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in Orange County!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have eaten at every Indian restaurant in Orange County and this is still our favorite!
The chicken tikka is moist and delicious. We alway order chicken tikka, palaak paneer and two orders of naan. Although tucked away in a little strip center in Irvine, the restaurant itself is actually very pretty inside, with tablecloths and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Even their "mild" is a bit spicey, so be warned!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were a group of four who had theater tickets so we wanted to enjoy our meal, but we also had to watch the clock so that we could be out in time to make it to the performance. The waiter completely understood our problem and was completely wonderful in making certain that our service was quick. He had made some great suggestions for our menu selection, and we took them. Everything we ordered was very good, although we believe their understanding of "mild" is totally differnt than ours. Next time we go we will say VERY mild!! We got four dishes and planned that each would have a different sauce. We got one curry, one milk-based sauce, one vegetalbe, and one meat. Each was just great with the rice and naan bread. This is a place I would recommend again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Cook House also viewed

 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to India Cook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing