We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Loved our stay at the Hilton. The price was right and the hotel was above expectations. Will definitely stay again. The location across from the airport and surrounded by restaurants was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Irvine. As a seasoned Hilton traveler, it means a great deal to us to know that we are meeting all of your travel requirements and exceeding your expectations.

I am pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient for your dining and travel needs, and considered the experience a great value.

Thanks so much again for your kind comments.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was by far the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in! The room was exceptionally clean and not worn out the way some rooms become. There were no nicks in the furniture, the carpet was clean, it smelled fresh as soon as you walked into the room. The front desk and staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very easy to get to with access to the highway and directly across the street from the airport. There were restaurants within walking distance. We did not have any problems with our stay. We will definitely be staying here again, well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedave91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and the hotel. All the team members of our Housekeeping staff work very hard to ensure that you have a pleasant stay, and that your rooms are both comfortable and have that wonderful "clean and welcoming" feel. It's so nice to see your remarks and that you appreciated their efforts.

We feel the hotel represents an excellent value in the airport area for both business and leisure travelers, and are very pleased to hear that you concur and will be returning to visit us again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

So first impressions first. We arrive at the hotel on a Saturday night around 10:00 pm. No parking to be found. The valets just let us drive around the parking lot searching for an open space without letting us know it was full until we pulled back around after ten minutes. We were told to park across the street at AB office building. Not happy we had to walk that far with all our luggage and a baby. We get checked in and find that we were given the handicap accessible room. No bath. Chipped tile. No toiletries the first night. The paint was messy around the edges if the walls. The only good thing was the bed. Extremely comfortable. Since we didn't spend too much time at the hotel the paint and bathroom didn't matter as much. Not bad if you are only using your room to sleep. Not great for spending time at the hotel. But then again, that's what you'd expect from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jngrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel. I am so sorry for the problem you experienced with parking your car upon arrival at the property. There are occasions where parking will fill up when we have a full occupancy and large catering activities on a Saturday night. Parking becomes available when a few of the events have ended but I know how difficult it must have been for you. I am not sure why we were not able to assist you in unloading the luggage so that you could wait at the lobby while the car was being parked. I apologize that the situation was not handled well by our staff.

I also apologize for the manner in which you described the room. As you can see from other comments online, that is certainly not the norm for our guest rooms. Our manager would have normally upgraded you to a much nicer room, but perhaps you were tired or there were no rooms available at that point in time.

I do hope you found your overall stay to be enjoyable, and that you will return and we will have the opportunity to do a better job of making the experience special for you and your family.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I travel on business 4-5 times a month and have learned quickly that those hotels that have great staff and working internet can make your day enjoyable or a nightmare. At the top of the list for the #1 business hotel in Orange County has to be the Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport.

Very clean hotel and easy to navigate. Obviously the hotel has gone under some major rennovation in the last 5-6 years. Very contemporary lobby design. Bar and restaurant are amazing and the staff make you feel right at home. Breakfast is great with the cooking station for omelet or other eggs, and the dinners are exceptional. If you are a guest on Wednesday night, you really should try the sushi for dinner.

The hotel has also figured out how to provide Internet service that is reliable and fast...yippee.

The rooms are standard hilton type rooms and are very clean and not worn out by any measure.

Did I mention the staff, wow...whoever is hiring and training these wonderful folks clearly know what they are doing. Though the list is long of great staff, Jerry, Sergio and Daniel in the bar and restaurant and Andrea, Donna, Dora and Miguel at the reception desk stand out. However; at the top of the list is Betty who works the morning shift in the restaurant. She is a dynamo who has a smile and a sense of humor that will make your day...and she serves a great cup of coffee too. You folks truly "rock"!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts and impressions of the Hilton irvine during your frequent stays with us. We are so greatful for your continued patronage, and for the very kind comments you have provided regarding our wonderful staffs in the restaurant and at the Front Desk.

It's of course also very endearing to hear that our internet service is effective and our rooms are clean Those are essential elements for any business traveler. But we know it is the attitude and service of the staff that truly make a difference in any hotel, and we will continue to strive to provide that "little extra" in our efforts for you and all of our guests.

Again thanks for the continued encouragement. Everyone at the hotel will appreciate hearing it.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our second time staying at this Hilton. Mainly because we were given it twice from Hotwire's special in which you get a very low price on a 4 star hotel in the area you are looking for but do not know the hotel until after you pay. Don't get me wrong, I stay in a lot of hotels for business and pleasure and this Hilton is nice! The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the lobby and pool was very nice. Also, the location is very convenient, right across from the airport. With that being said, this should not be classified as a 4 star hotel for one reason, the rooms!! The rooms have obviously been converted from an older style to newer style but the upgrades are obvious. There is still the old fashion air conditioning on the floor by the window but the controls have been removed and a wall thermostat added. We had the the 2 beds versus the king and the beds are definitely a double and no more!! Also the beds were not very comfortable. There is a glass sliding door that goes to a standing balcony but the doors are set up to not open more than about a foot. When I did try to open it, it took me 20 minutes to get the door back on the tracks because it was so old. The room decor is very nice as is the flat screen tv. The bathroom is nice but the shower looks like it has been upgraded because you stand so high in the shower you feel like you are in a camper!! Also, the only dirty thing we saw was the air vent into the bathroom that was located on the shower wall. It was so dirty that I couldn't take my eyes off it when in the shower!! Additionally, for some reason half the electrical outlets did not work in our room. I am a Hilton Honors Member and like Hilton Hotels as well as this specific hotel but let's be accurate on the star ratings. I would say 3 star at best. Lastly, be prepared for $18 self parking per day. This might be common in the area though.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank JohnG011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay this month at the hotel. It was very informative to hear your thoughts on the property and I appreciate the details you have provided in your remarks. Feedback such as this really helps us in our planning for the future.

As a Hilton Honors member, I know you are familiar with the services provided by Hilton hotels across the country. It's nice to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel's staff and services, and the cleanliness of the rooms and property.

Again thanks for providing your impression of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Second time this hotel in a year. Very nice layout. The rooms are great especially the large flat screen that has a excellent picture. The staff is very friendly and will do anything to satisfy you. Our internet wasn't working and they kept sending staff up till the problem was fixed. We didn't even expect that. The food was really good to. The few minor complaints we had was the gym needs a elliptical. This hotel is way to nice not to be up to date with a elliptical. Also I think $18 a night for parking is a little over the top. Its not even in a parking garage. The $3 vending machine soda is also a little excessive.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing SW, the NE side has a view of a very ugly colored building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your stay at the hotel this month. We appreciate the feedback you have provided us on a number of issues, as this enables our team to have a better understanding of where to focus our future efforts on improving the facilities and services at the property.

It's also nice to hear that you enjoy the guest rooms and the service provided by our staff. Those are vitally important to us in seeing that we meet all of your expectations and provide you a carefree stay.

Again thanks for your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit at the property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great accommodations and staff, these guys have helped me in the past when stranded and restaurant staff are excellent. Thanks Jorge, Betty, Ruben and Daniel from making my morning experience that much more pleasurable. You guys are the best!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores E, General Manager at Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Irvine. I'm so pleased that you enjoy both the staff and the property.

It's very nice as well to hear your remarks about our restaurant staff. They are a great group and we are very proud of their service efforts.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soone.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.6 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport

Address: 18800 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Irvine
#4 Family Hotel in Irvine
#6 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: $121 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport is centrally located in the heart of Orange County and located near many attractions, shopping centers, and restaurants.Use the complimentary shuttle from Orange County John Wayne Airport. We provide a comfortable setting for any event and welcome the opportunity to welcome your family or group. Equipped with outdoor pool, fitness center, Aura Bar and Grill, this Irvine hotel offers luxury accomodations and expert service for your leisure or corporate stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Hilton Hotel Irvine
Irvine Hilton
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing