We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great deal!”
Review of Irvine Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Irvine Marriott
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great deal!”
Reviewed August 15, 2005

Stayed here for one night at the end of July, 2005. While we had a late check-in, there were no problems and the front desk made it a quick, efficent, (if not entirely friendly) experience. Nice lobby with a very much appreciated Starbucks. Room was a good size with views of the fountain outside. No freeway noise for us -- maybe we just got lucky. No noise from other rooms either -- but seeing as this is probably more of a business hotel and we were there on a Friday night, maybe we just got lucky again. The bed is one of the most comfortable ever, with double sheeting over the down comforter, extra pillows and a soft, pillowy mattress. Bathroom was nicely stocked with Netrogena products, clean and tidy. We got this hote for $53 off Priceline -- a deal!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HBKreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    214
    103
    30
    14
See reviews for
82
60
28
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2005

The Marriott Irvine is exactly what you expect from a Marriott hotel; clean, modern looking room, great service, and the bed is wonderful. This was a Priceline chosen hotel. Once the reservation was made I called the Marriott and requested a non-smoking, king bed, on an upper floor. Marriott gave me exactly what I asked for and the room was a corner room so it had views in two direction.

We spent time at Dana Point looking at the tide pools, Main beach in Laguna, and Balboa Island in Newport, plus we spent a day at Disneyland. This is a great location to stay at to access all of the above listed points.

Would definetly stay here again for a vacation. And I plan to stay here for business.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2005

I think this hotel is what one would expect from a Marriot. Our bed was luxurious with thick down, and we did not have a problem with noise, but this may be because the hotel was slow, considering we got a room through priceline for $40! Decor was modern and nice, big cozy chair, and large work desk.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Saltbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2005

My room was very small, but clean and well furnished. A request to have down feather pillows and comforter removed had to be made four times over two hours before it was done. Most importantly, though. is that the rooms are not insulated very well and the sound from the highway is quite loud. Be forwarned.
It's not that I wouldn't stay there again if needed, but next time in I'm in the area, I'll probably stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
3 Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2005

We stayed 5 nights for Spring break2005 vacation. Very nice hotel, beautiful landscape and close to Disneyland. There is a Starbuck coffee shop inside the hotel which make my vacation even more relax. Staffs were very nice. There is a safe deposit at desk which I used to keep my personal stubs. The room was very clean. Over all i am very sastified with the hotel and got it for $50 dollars a day from priceline, which I did not expected. I denifntely would stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2005

i live in Irvine and recently stayed at the Marriott while dealing with a mold problem in our home. I gave this hotel 4 stars mainly based on the staff. They did everything possible to make my stay with my two small children tolerable. Would guess this place was built in the 70's...VERY small room with even smaller bathrooms, had to shut the door to us the facilities. Undergoing a renovation while I was there. Good room service..the cheeseburgers were divine!!! If you want more space, or have a family, the residence inn by Marriott here in Irvine is your best bet. Free breakfast, and evening snack with wine and beer. Good luck!! ps the Starbucks downstairs is a nice touch!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2004

I stayed 2 nights for a conference. Shuttle picked us up from the airport, about 4 miles away, promptly.Very friendly staff from the time you get there to the time you leave. Clean room with a nice view of the city (and highway). Resturant (Element) has excellent food and quiet atmosphere; just needs a little more decoration. Newport Beach is a $20 cab ride away. Awesome resturants and ships to see. Night time, on the weekends, is packed with college kids so if you like that sort of thing, go for it! A little too noisy/crowded for us but more power to them! If you want to be close to the airport this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irvine Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irvine Marriott

Property: Irvine Marriott
Address: 18000 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92612-1096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Irvine Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Orange County for business or pleasure, the Irvine Marriott Hotel places you in the center of it all. This Irvine hotel, CA features a contemporary renovated lobby and lounge with live entertainment, intimate gathering spaces and unique dining experiences, and is ideally situated minutes from famous Southern California beaches, world-class Irvine shopping, Disney, golf, and entertainment. Located just two blocks from the John Wayne Airport, our guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service that provides a relaxing and hassle-free arrival experience. Our guest rooms feature the luxurious Marriott bedding package and flat screen HD TVs. After dining with us in FLOE Lounge, work out your body in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. With 27,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and 25 breakout rooms, the Irvine Marriott Hotel is perfect for all types of events, social or corporate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Irvine Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Marriott CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing