We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, super location, love the veggies options at dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irvine Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Irvine Marriott
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place, super location, love the veggies options at dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Here for a meeting that I am conducting in the AM. I stay at tons of Marriott's across the US. As a vegetarian, first of all, I loved the dinner menu. Lots of great choices (see pics) and great martinis! !/2 mile from John Wayne airport - great location - very, very nice staff at desk, van, lounge, Concierge lounge and dining room. Great job - spread your ideas all around the chain!!!!
;-)

Room Tip: If you are a vegetarian, the dinner menu has great choices!!!!!!!!! The veggie dumplings are fabulo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    207
    102
    29
    13
See reviews for
80
59
26
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a seminar. The lobby is under renovation but it is still a very nice hotel and the service was great. I sat at the bar and enjoyed conversation with friendly bartenders. I would return and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinboysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I recently got away for the night and stayed at the Marriott Irvine. We had a nice stay. The service was great. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice from the bellmen to the bartender. The hotel itself was pretty nice, well kept. Some areas could use a refresh, but overall not bad at all. They are currently remodeling the lobby area, but you could barely tell as they had the area blocked off and out of sight. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was very basic. We would definitely stay here again. We loved that there was a Starbucks available downstairs in the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicknlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hello everyone,

Although this is a full-fledged Marriott property, it still felt as though something was lacking. The rooms were comfortable and clean - but the service in the Concierge lounge was lacking at best. Often times, it took several minutes for the staff to re-fill breakfast or nightly hors d'oeuvres items. The shuttle bus was also a bit of a disappointment, only leaving on the half hour to bring people to the airport for the most part. I was told that it would be available to bring me anywhere within a three mile radius. Not the case. Aside from that, not a bad hotel overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eciarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I went to Newport Beach last weekend for a seminar. We stayed at the Marriott as the location was very close to our meeting. The person who checked us in was very professional and also gave us information about the restaurants, bar and Starbucks located in the lobby. The room was small from average and the bathroom was really small and the ceiling very low (my fingers could actually touch the ceiling whent trying to hang the towel over the shower curtain bar). But other than that, the room worked well. The fitness room is small but has equipment for a nice workout. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the menu is very limited. Our room rate included breakfast which was totally worth it. They offer breakfast buffet or you can order from the menu as well. The staff is very friendly. Parking shows at $19 per day but we got a parking pass and we got charged $12 per day instead. Wifi is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajerosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The term you get what you pay for is painfully obvious with this property. It looks like it has not been touched since it was built. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls as you walk down the dreary ill lit hallways. The rooms are decent and the one thing I will say is that at least the beds and pillows are good so I slept well but overall the hotel is in need of a refresh. The other interesting thing was that this property was BUZZING with people. I do not think they were prepared for the traffic the days I was there. There were so many people the staff was having a tough time keeping up. We ended up borrowing the bellman's cart and taking it to our room as the wait was too long. We called the front desk and told them we left the cart outside of our room and when we woke up in the morning it was still there as was another one floor down by the elevator. The elevators are a little scary - quite abrupt and jumpy. Overall, not BAD, not dirty, just outdated and needed more staff to accommodate the number of people. PS note to kitchen, the food was good but in general let people add salt to their own food IF it NEEDS it. That should not be the first thing I taste when I bit into my food.

Room Tip: Although this hotel is situated right next to a freeway, I did not HEAR the traffic at all which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KoziakProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel has a prime location and a glorious view of an expansive landscape from the room that I had. The hotel was flexible and courteous with the early check-in and late check-out request that I made in advance. The staff was extremely prompt with any requirements and very efficient. The fitness centre and swimming pool are well equipped with an eye for detail. They had fruits as well as disinfected headphones in the gym!

The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the airport as well as nearby shopping centres. There is free wi-fi in the lobby. While it doesn't have a gala spread for breakfast / lunch, there are enough options in the room service menu as well as the on-site facilities (including Starbucks).The bed was truly comfortable and ample parking space. It provides good value for money.

In summary, it was a pleasant business hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nishant0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.7 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irvine Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irvine Marriott

Property: Irvine Marriott
Address: 18000 Von Karman Ave, Irvine, CA 92612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Irvine Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Orange County for business or pleasure, the Irvine Marriott Hotel places you in the center of it all. This Irvine hotel, CA features a contemporary renovated lobby and lounge with live entertainment, intimate gathering spaces and unique dining experiences, and is ideally situated minutes from famous Southern California beaches, world-class Irvine shopping, Disney, golf, and entertainment. Located just two blocks from the John Wayne Airport, our guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service that provides a relaxing and hassle-free arrival experience. Our guest rooms feature the luxurious Marriott bedding package and flat screen HD TVs. After dining with us in FLOE Lounge, work out your body in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. With 27,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and 25 breakout rooms, the Irvine Marriott Hotel is perfect for all types of events, social or corporate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Irvine Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Irvine Hotel Irvine
Irvine Marriott CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing