We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
537
293
129
58
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
293
129
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place red bar hour market open hours convenience store valet parking shower door valet service happy hour modern hotel self park orange county business trip enjoyed my stay newport beach rooms are nice yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

check in only one counter and too long time to wait
check out time system was down no print out.
It took 2 days to receive email receipt even after pushing by phone
please improve these service
others are OK

Room tip: room is OK
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koichihamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

I started staying at this property when it was a Hyatt, and I love what they've done to it as the Hotel Irvine. The rooms are big, and spacious. The cafe/shop off the lobby is brilliantly designed with a great selection of all sorts of snacks. I use this as my OC

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesmE7084IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The food that was delivered to our room from the “marketplace” was inedible. Bring your own snacks or box lunch if you don’t want to leave your room. Made management aware, but doubtful they will improve.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 455brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Clean rooms with modern designs. Great market and restaurants, great service, close to many other restaurants and businesses. Less than $10 to Uber over, even though I think Hotel Irvine has a shuttle. This was my second time staying here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank solutions1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Everything was very good except there was only one chair in the room and that was a desk chair. Would be nice to have a lounge chair. Good happy hour with good food. The Marketplace was handy but a bit overpriced.

Room tip: Left cash in the room
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 641dyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews