We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel without any real frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I stayed at the Embassy Suites with my two toddlers for a long weekend. It was an excellent hotel for me and the kids. The staff is professional, the facilities clean and the complimentary breakfast well made. Like most Embassy Suites, the hotel is well suited to travel with kids. The rooms give adequate space for the whole family.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2009

Traveled with my husband here for a quick and local get-away. We weren't disappointed. We loved the set up of the suite (it was huge), along with the little extras like a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, and the whole place, including the bathroom felt clean. We would have been happy with just that, but the extra little perks is what made this stay. There is a totally free, no limit bar set up for two hours in the evening, and it is located in the beautiful atrium. We sat there for close to 2 hours and enjoyed all of the free beverages that that kind and knowledgeable bartender could mix up (they had some free snacks too). iIcan't even imagine how much money all of it would have cost if we had gone out somewhere for drinks. Then, in the morning, there was a totally free, totally delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served once again in the lovely atrium. If I add up how much the breakfast and drinks would have cost and take that off of the rate for the room, I think the final cost for our room that one night would have been about 30 bucks. Can't beat it. I totally recommend this place and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Hotel_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

This is my second stay at this property over the past few months, and it is becoming my hotel of choice in the OC area when I am here for business. It's very close to the airport, and has easy access to major highways.

When you check in, they give you a sheet which details all charges so that you won't be surprised (like parking fees, etc.). The parking garage at $15/day is actually reasonable compared to other hotels nearby which charge upwards of $20 for self park or $25 for valet! My only issue with the garage is that it's a little dark at night which isn't great for the solo female traveler! I am always able to park in the first level though, so it hasn't been a major issue.

The rooms are large and spotlessly clean! I like having the separate business/living area and bedroom. TV's are not flatscreen, but they're large and have good pictures. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and microwaves are a great touch. Bathrooms are clean with nice fluffy towels, and I love the Bloom toiletries! Separate shampoo and conditioner (rather than the 2-in-1) and body lotion cut down on the liquids I have to bring from home.

Beds are super comfy, and the rooms on each side of the hotel I've been on now have been very quiet. I've been on the 6th floor and the 10th floor...both times King, NS rooms.

Internet access is $9.95 for 24 hours, again not excessive compared to other hotels. I've never had problems with wireless here.

Made to order breakfasts in the morning are great and convenient.

Staff have always been friendly. Overall, this is a great hotel if you are doing business in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank COtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I've stayed at the Irvine, Ca Embassy Suites a few times now and I have fallen in love with their French Toast. I particularly enjoy the breakfast option at Embassy Suites.

I like the Embassy Suites concept and it makes for a pleasant business stay and would also work well for families wanting to be together, but needing one's own space at night.

The Irvine location is very close to our offices so this location makes sense for me. Across the street you'll find a McCormick and Schmick's and down the street an El Torito Grill, so you have decent dining options within walking distance.

The hotel is about 1.5 miles from Orange County Airport and near major freeways.

The staff has always been helpful and efficient and the rooms are always clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vfizz700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

Booked this hotel on Hilton's site;

What I was promised:

Good rate, free high speed wireless internet (this was important, while I needed to access the computer)

What I got:

Remote control for tv not working, (can't change channels.)
Bathroom fan did not work.
Plenty of parking, but they insisted that I park in the parking garage. (I was charged extra $15 for parking!)
I made a local call --4 minutes, to area code 714--, and was charged $10 extra!
The Free wireless high speed internet...did cost me $10 extra!

They were not interested how my stay was. Well, they did find out now. Not good.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank ray5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

This is a nice clean hotel next to John Wayne Airport and across from our favorite fine Italian restaurant Tuscany Mediterranee Grill

we love statying here, near everything just off of 405 freeway.15 min to beach,rooms are clean staff is friendly ,they have free shuttle from the airport,quiet street,parking is not free,breakfast was okay but not great
over all it is a good value

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AmerTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

We stayed two nights at this hotel last weekend.
I was very impressed with everything about this hotel.
It has been recently renovated.

The lobby was very lovely and quiet. We were upgraded to a corner suite and it was HUGE! The living area was furnished with a large TV, couch, and chair. There was a mini fridge and microwave that were stainless steel (very classy). The counters
were marble/granite and we had a coffee maker w/gourmet coffee.

The bathroom was HUGE. Marble counters and extremely clean.
I am very picky when it come to hotel bathrooms and I give this one 5 stars.

We had a double room with two double beds. Very nice mattresses and pillows. There was a big TV in the bedroom, too.

There is a nightly free happy hour from 5:00 to 7:00 PM. All you can drink cocktails, wine, beer, and snacks.

There is a free cook to order breakfast in the mornings. The omlettes were very good. The buffett items were a little cold and stale.

There is a free shuttle to the South Coast Plaza.
Raul was our driver and he was awesome. I have never had
such great customer service that was so genuine and warm.
He is a gem.

The hotel is very close to the John Wayne airport and they offer
free shuttle service there as well.

I will always stay at this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#8 of 22 in Irvine
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: $129 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing