We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while I was on a recent business trip. The hotel is located about a mile from John Wayne Airport but there is absolutely no noise. You wouldn't even know the airport is there. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from the airport.

This hotel is situated in a corporate park and surrounded by office buildings. There are several restaurants nearby. This is not a place to stay if you're on vacation but if you have business in the area it's ideal.

The hotel itself is very nice. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Each room has a large flat screen TV. There is a free breakfast every day that has something for everyone. They will also cook your breakfast to order. There is also a free Managers Reception each night from 5:30 - 7:30.

I ordered room service a couple of nights and the food came very fast. The food however was just OK. Internet access will cost you $7.50 per day.

All in all this is a very nice hotel and a good value for the money. If you have business in the area I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a nice view. Rooms on lower floors will look out onto office building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Steve R - thank you for your recent stay and the extensive review. I'm so glad you had a great stay and we certainly hope to be seeing you in the future.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    321
    133
    86
    49
See reviews for
362
144
45
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located near Orange County airport. Lots of options at the breakfast bar including made from scratch muffins and pastries. Best of all Chef Aaron cooks eggs your way to perfection.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Amp 1892 - thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience - especially your breakfast experience. It's something we pride ourselves with and glad to have Aaron on the team. We're looking forward to your next stay in Irvine/Orange County.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San DIego, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times since one of our offices is right next door, very convenient and great location. We luckily got Aaron each morning who cooked us PERFECT omelets, he is fantastic, and has a great sense of customer service. He is definitely a fantastic employee, definitely a keeper for this location. Rooms were clean as usual. Had no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Tammy B – thank you for your continued loyalty and sharing your experience. I’m glad to hear that our location is perfect for business and the staff is exceeding your expectations. Happy to share your breakfast experience with Aaron and the team. We are looking forward to your next trip to Irvine/Orange County.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel and wonderful staff. Comfortable beds, convenient to SNA Orange County/John Wayne Airport and the Macarthur/Jamboree area of Irvine. Evening reception was nice. good snacks - very friendly bar staff. Had dinner in the lobby restaurant and the food was good. Breakfast was nice - great chef ! Only downfall was the old-fashioned shower head and shower/bath faucet!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear SFDutchman – thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience. I’m glad to hear that our complimentary breakfast was a standout for you. We hope to be seeing you again on your next trip to Irvine/Orange County.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Aaron is awesome when it comes to making cooked to order breakfast items. The eggs and french toast are fabulous. Aaron's attitude and friendliness make the food taste that much better. Definitely will be staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Dan G - thank you for taking time to recognize one our breakfast team members and I will absolutely share with Aaron. We hope that you will be back and we can take that great breakfast experience and elevate your next stay to a 5 star experience.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is fine for those doing business nearby or visiting friends and family. Everything is a drive away such as tourist attractions or business meetings. It is a nice hotel outside the Orange County airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kgrif0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear kgrif0581 – thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience. I’m glad to hear that our location was ideal for your trip and we hope to see you back soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, Ca.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Almost every time we travel to the area we stay here. Embassy Suites always provides a good value with the free happy hour& snacks in the evening and the cook to order breakfast in the morning. Although, this Embassy only had Bud & Bud Light as their beer offering for the manager's reception. The rooms are super clean and the beds are very supportive and comfy. It is close to Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza. There is an El Torito on the adjacent property to the North if you would prefer something a little more quiet away from the travelers and families that one usually finds on the weekends. We have found this specific property to be the least expensive of the other Embassy/Hilton properties in the area.

Room Tip: High floors are usually quieter also they have rooms on the corners of the building that provide a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOCALOCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear SLOCALOCAL - thank you for your continued loyalty ans so glad to hear about your most recent experience. Thanks for sharing and we're looking forward to your return.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing