We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for this neighborhood, though some parking issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California, USA
2 reviews
“Great value for this neighborhood, though some parking issues”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With the fridge and wetbar, and great breakfast, this is one of the better orange county hotel values. However their parking facility fills up early, so you often need to use the shopping mall's parking next door -- a longer walk, and more cost. Also around check-out time, there are darned too few luggage carts to go around. Combining these two problems isn't nice -- you can end up hand rolling your luggage, without a cart, to/from the far-away parking. Besides this the hotel is a great deal for families staying in the area,

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Tim - thank you for your recent stay and sharing our value in the neighborhood. Parking on some weekends can get tight; however, we have an adjacent parking structure for overflow that is the same rate as the hotel. We hope to see you back at the Hotel.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    333
    136
    89
    53
See reviews for
387
150
48
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
No. San Diego County
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed over on a Friday night in order to catch the first flight out of John Wayne the next morning. The hotel is very clean, offering a restaurant and a "pub". There is a 5:30am airport shuttle, and you can park at the hotel I believe for $13/day. Breakfast included, starting at 7:00am. Room was large and very clean. Super comfortable bed and pillows! Would definitely stay here again. We got an amazing price on Expedia (less than $100/night).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulphursister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear sulphursister - so glad to hear we were a great location for your early morning flight. We hope if you are in the area again we'll be seeing you at the Hotel. PS - we do offer a Park n Fly package including discount parking for up to 7 days for people flying out of SNA. Nothing better than a little extra sleep, free breakfast and a courtesy shuttle to the airport.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Overall, the experience was good with the exception of the business center, which I needed to make additional reservations and print confirmations. The first night we could not adjust the a/c to our satisfaction but when reported, it was addressed to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lhill48550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest - thank you for your recent stay and that you had a positive experience. We are currently waiting for a system upgrade in the business center which will definitely make for improved performance.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They promised out rooms would be ready by 3..2 were but the third was not ready until 3:45..very annoying when you have to get ready for a wedding that evening..All they seemed to keep saying was sorry , so sorry and did not make any effort to compensate for it..
However the breakfast in the morning was excellent and we all enjoyed it very much,,They had several tables that were large enough for a group of 10, which we were. I believe that Anthony was the name of the employee that was in charge of the breakfast buffet and he did a great job although there we long lines but it was also a Sun morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kelkiley - thank you for your recent stay and I apologize we couldn’t get you all three rooms at 3pm. That's definitely our goal and can be challenging over sold out weekends. Glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and hope you enjoyed your time in Orange County.

Bets regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

3 nights with our high school team for a tournament- we were well care for by the staff. Aaron at the breakfast bar juggled multiple omelets, French toast, fresh cooked eggs with a smile and speed; made our large group of sixteen year olds happy and on time for their match, despite the full house. Rooms big enough and clean, good location near airport and freeway access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripar0undthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear tripar0undthew0rld - thank you for sharing your group experience and so glad to hear the great comments for Aaron at the breakfast kitchen. We'll be looking forward to the team's next stay in Orange County.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at many Embassy Suites locations across the country and was disappointed with some things at this one. Breakfast and the happy hour food were not nearly as good as other locations. When we asked the staff about it they said it is up to the discretion of each location. The restaurant food was also not very good. The service was good, the hotel was clean, and this location was convenient to where I needed to be. The shuttle to the airport ran on time and had great service. The room was fine and I was able to stay in the room until late afternoon and still have the room cleaned when I left later in the day so that was nice. Housekeeping was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Get a room on some of the top floors if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Gina - thank you for your recent stay. I'm happy to hear the room accommodations, service and location worked well for you. I'll be sharing your concerns with our Food & Beverage team as we do pride ourselves on an excellent breakfast and evening reception. I'm also looking forward to our new menu rollout for Ha'Penny by the end of the month. I hope if your travel brings you back to Orange County you'll have a better food experience.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our trip was made to attend another family member's wedding in Irvine. We stayed overnight to avoid a trip home in the evening hours. i have stayed at Embassy Suites many times before. One time, my daughter and I stayed over in the Arcadia location, while they fumigated the house for termites. We got to stay two nights and enjoyed the morning breakfasts, and the large suite. Not home, but pretty close

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Lina - so glad you chose to stay with us and happy we came in second for home away from home. We hope to have you back at the Hotel.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 22 in Irvine
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing