We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
GreenLeadersBronze level
lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I thought the overall experience was good, the only problem i saw was the parking and getting in and out. The room was great, the food was good. I would recommend this hotel. I left my kindle and they retrieved it and set it aside for me to pick up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Janice D, thank you for your recent stay and comments. I'm so glad to hear about your experience and especially that we were able to get your Kindle back to you. We're hoping to see you back at the Hotel really soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    327
    134
    87
    50
See reviews for
374
147
47
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for many years. Even though it's starting to look a bit worn in the common areas, the rooms are incredibly roomy and comfortable. The only challenge is recently there's been some conflict with employees (I'm guessing union) and protesters with bullhorns yell in front of the hotel being careful not to step on the property. Even so, it's annoying as my room was far from the front of the property and I could still here them. One day they woke me up at 6:30 with their yelling. They also tend to yell at you when you leave the property. Even so, its convenient location and comfort outweighs the negative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmb813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear kcmb813, thank you for your continued loyalty to the Embassy Suites Hotel. Happy to share that we have some upcoming capital projects for the public areas including all new guest corridor carpeting and wall covering. It is always our goal to deliver superior service and room product. I'm sorry the local union folk tried to disturb your stay. They are not employees, rather paid agitators and their end goal is to increase due paying membership. We have been a happy non-union hotel since 1986 and they do not represent our associates in any means. We've actually offered a NLRB vote on more than one occasion and they've turned it down. Please feel free to call my office on your next stay if there's anything I can do to make your stays even better.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Well, where to start, first and for most, it seem that almost every day, just after 7am, protesters show up with bullhorns (electric type ) and blast there "message" about said hotel. Not a problem unless you need to sleep for a late checkout for work. Front desk said zip about it on check in and did Nothing on check out. Just a simple "sorry". Mind you this has been going on for over a year! Also, their computer systems is down between the restaurant and front desk. Hence cash or CC, and it can't go on your room and you lose the points. Third, you get a lot of "sorry" and little action. I could go on, whoever, there is not enough room to do so. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Always love staying at this location. Feels like my home away from home. Hotel staff quickly acknowledges me and provides hotel features quickly. Food is hot and delicious. I always stay at this location when in the Orange County area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Angus E, thank you for your continued loyalty and for allowing us to be your home away from home. We hope to see you back in Irvine really soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, virginia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very relaxing place to stay on your business trip. Tiny negative, bring a mouse pad, the glass top work table won't work with optical mice. The shop was out of washing soap, they placed a full sized box in the laundry, to keep the inconvenience away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank opus1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Opus1617 - Thanks for commenting about your stay with us in August. Good tip on the mouse pad and if travel brings you back to Orange County I;ve got a couple extra in my office for you. Glad you had a great stay and we hope you'll be back.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Demea is great and very helpful for consistent business travel. Front desk can be flakey, but overall service is above average. Great location near the airport, major highways, shopping and food. Breakfast is very good - with an omelet station - bar isn't too bad either.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Judge779, thank you for your recent review and I'm thrilled to pass on your comments to Demea. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Management was very responsive and went out of their way to remedy a circumstance that was beyond their control. Was very pleased with the room and the hotel overall. Would definitely stay there in the future if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesIrvine, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Susan S, thank you for your comments and allowing us to "Make it Right" on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards, Ken
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#8 of 22 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing