We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always please with Embassy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great hotel. Staff was beyond nice from housekeeping, front desk to breakfast staff. Breakfast was great as always. My family always loves when we choose the Embassy. Only 10-15 minutes from New port beach. We were able to just grab dinner and head to the beach for an hour or so. great place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I have just spent another night in the Embassy Suites Hotel in Irvine and, like our previous visit last year, we found it to be an excellent hotel. We stay in the hotel the night before departing from the nearby John Wayne airport and make use of their free shuttle service to the airport. We wake up refreshed after a good nights sleep, Have a very nice breakfast in the hotel, and then catch the shuttle to the airport. It takes all the hassle out of getting to our plane on time.

The hotel has great facilities, great food, friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms are large and very comfortable. This is a beautiful hotel and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground-floor room on this trip and I will ask for a room on a higher floor next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LennySwarbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family stayed here for the weekend since the Santa Ana location was already booked. We were given the Presidential Suite at the top floor. Very well appointed and so comfortable (parents are HHonors members obviously). Not much more needs to be said other than having a great nice sleep with a very nice LED TV to watch.

Also, breakfast and snacks were provided just like at all other ES locations, so always a plus. ES Irvine definitely is probably one of the flagship hotels for the chain I'm pretty sure, based on how nice it is...only thing is that many families were in town and were staying here as well, so there were many youngins roaming around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here a couple weekends ago and we were very impressed. Nice hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff, free happy hour drinks and free breakfast buffet. The room we stayed in had a king bed with a separate living room area. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicatenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rooms have been renovated and were nice. The bed was great and allowed a good night sleep until the protestors wake you up at about 6 am in the morning. I was on the 10th floor but they were marching down below at the entrance with bullhorns which made it very loud. I asked what all the noise was when I checked out and a visibly annoyed front desk clerk told me it was people that want the hotel to unionize. This is fine but I think the hotel can be a little nicer about it and maybe warn guests that this is happening. The hot water in the sink barely had any pressure was my only other issue. They normally charge $15 a night to park and the garage is situated oddly to the back side of the hotel but due to some construction they didn't charge during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I were visiting family in Irvine California and decided to stay at the Emabassy Suites. The check in was fast and the receptionist that helped us was very friendly. The only bad part was that they charge 15.00 for parking but there was construction going on so they waived the parking fee.

We were in a non-smoking suite and it was very nice and clean. The mattress was firm and the only real complaint we had was the in room coffee pot didn't work and the replacement barely did. The breakfast was very nice with eggs cooked to order or you could do the pre scrambled ones.

We attended the managers happy hour which surprised us when we found out that all house drinks were free. The snacks that when with it was just plain chex mix and nachos with canned liquid cheese but ok to just snack on. Also, the little tavern had half price appetizers during that time so it was really nice.

No real cons on our stay that would keep us from being return guests. Overall it was a good stay with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall, this is a very nice property. The room was very comfortable, although the air conditioning was noisy and seemed to operate independently of the thermostat. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The only glitch was the internet charge. Really? $200 for a room and you can't throw in free wi-fi access? I needed 15 minutes of access, but the only way to get it was to buy a whole day. Not worth it. This is the only hotel I've stayed at recently that didn't have free wi-fi.

On the plus side, the included breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#5 of 23 in Irvine
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport

Address: 2120 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irvine
#5 Business Hotel in Irvine
#5 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: $142 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Irvine is for today's traveler, who expects a hotel where modern meets convenience and guests are like family. Our hotel family promises to make you feel at home with thoughtful, caring and genuine hospitality for an unparalleled experience. *$12 million makeover of all guest suites and public areas in 2016 *Spacious Two-Room Suites and a limited number of Guest Studios *Suites feature wet bar with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker *Complimentary full buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast *Two hour evening Social with host-bar and light snacks *Vibrante SoCal Kitchen & Bar available for lunch and dinner *Full service Starbucks Coffee Store located in the main lobby *Close to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center and UC Irvine *Courtesy shuttle for John Wayne/Orange County Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Irvine
Irvine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing