We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very excellent”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

When we checked in the front desk staff went beyond the call of duty. I asked for a poolside room rather than one facing the parking lot and they did it with no questions asked. We even got a room with a balcony. They were very nice rooms that were updated and clean. All of the hotel seemed very clean. The hot tub was very warm and the pool was cool. Thanks courtyard, you have a very friendly shuttle driver. They even paid for the taxi when we dropped off the rental car the night before. Very good all around.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mbark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    77
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
27
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shaver Lake, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a very good hotel. The hotel was well maintained. The location was excellent to beaches, restaurants, airport,etc. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The room was large and very nice.It was also very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in June 2013 for a graduation at Irvine. Clean rooms, quiet, and nice breakfast. Free parking is always appreciated. Located close to everything we needed to get to. Staff was nice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAtortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for a week on business in March. We have used the Marriott nearby on Von Karmen Ave in the past, but their prices (including"extras" such as parking) were getting a bit scary.
Location of the Courtyard is OK, with shops & restaurants within a few minutes drive. Staff were really friendly & helpful, and check-in was very straightforward.
The bedroom & bathroom were big (by European standards) with a kingsize bed, sofa, decent size desk and a huge TV. Bathroom had a small tub with a decent shower over it. Aircon worked well.
There was a small bar serving snacks & a limited breakfast. Also a small Gym & pool which were free to use. Covered parking and a slow-but-adequate Wi-Fi were also included in the room rate.Overall, I would recommend this as a "much better value" alternative to more glitzy hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at RI in Newport Beach and didn't get a good nite sleep there so we decided to move to this one. Staff were nice and lobby was really nice but room was a typical small hotel room. We stayed on top floor but there were so much of crackling noise from the roof that we hardly had a good nite sleep.

We normally stay across the street at the RI but that RI changed to cat. 5 so we couldn't use our reward nite there. Otherwise, we would have stayed there instead.

Next time, we might try another floor instead of top floor.

Room Tip: Don't stay top floor because of roof noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lricketson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn O, Director of Sales at Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Courtyard by Marriott Irvine. We appreciate your comments and we will look into and address the creaking noise you experienced on the fourth floor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Irvine for one night in January. The hotel was very nice. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was clean. I had breakfast at the hotel and it was good. The location worked out very well for me.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Free beer Monday through Thursday in their cafeteria area.
Excellent location down the street from a very busy Asian shopping center that includes: 85C a well known
Asian bakery, lollicup, Guppy House, and many more.

Rooms have an odd bathroom
setup but the staff is fantastic and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn O, Director of Sales at Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Matt!

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and look forward to welcoming you back soon. I believe you stayed with us at our sister property, Residence Inn by Marriott, John Wayne Airport. This property is right across Jamboree and does host a hospitality hour Monday-Wednesday evenings!

Thank you again for staying with us.
Katelyn Olmstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#9 of 22 in Irvine
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Address: 2701 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614-6230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport Hotel is an oasis in the middle of Orange County. So relaxing that you'd never guess how close this Irvine, California hotel is to John Wayne Airport, UC Irvine, and fantastic shopping at South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. Inside, experience our new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our Irvine, CA hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage choices in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each guest room at this hotel in Irvine, California has been completely redesigned to provide a more welcoming stay. Aesthetic changes create a vibrant atmosphere that encourages creativity and the upgraded high-speed internet enhances productivity. Guests to our John Wayne Airport hotel are in for a comfortable stay thanks to our new improvements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
Courtyard Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA
Irvine Courtyard
Irvine Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing