We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious - don't be turned off by it being a "hotel resto"”
Review of Six Park Grill

Six Park Grill
Ranked #249 of 674 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main
Description: A warm, light-filled space, complete with an arched wall of floor to ceiling windows in the main dining room and a central circular bar and lounge area. The restaurant opens onto the outdoor terrace and fire lit lounge area, perfect for year-round dining in the lovely Orange County weather. The elegant private dining room includes a separate butler's pantry for discrete service, and the warm, wood walls are lined with the vintages from around the world. While Six Park Grill is located within Hotel Irvine, it boasts a private entrance and complimentary valet service. Six Park Grill features contemporary Californian Coastal Cuisine utilizing fresh seasonal ingredients. Our Wood-fire grill is prominent in many of our dishes, including our signature grilled Caesar salad and the Meyers Ranch naturally raised steaks.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

While most restaurants attached to hotels tend to be rather seedy, not 6ix. The sea bass melts in your mouth, with a slightly sweet miso glaze accentuated by a bed of caramelized onions. Not what you'd think of as a good pairing, but it works. A side of mango rice completes the delicate sweet combo. A good selection of wines by the glass (always nice to see), although it's heavily weighted to Cali wines (can you blame them?). A peach creme brulee was nicely done with a creamy texture and full peach chunks hidden within. A nice terrace makes you almost forget you're right beside a huge highway and local airport. (The traffic sound is a vague hum at most.) Very friendly, helpful staff and prompt (but not rushed) round out a great meal. Yes, it isn't cheap, but it's good value for the money. If you're staying at the Hyatt it's attached to, the breakfast buffet is solid, if a bit on the pricey side. Overall, this place deserves to be higher than #33 in Irvine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding 6ix Park Grill. Our kitchen staff won Culinary Team of the Year for all Hyatt Hotels this year and they pride themselves on providing great food! We are glad you enjoy our ambiance as well. Our patio is a nice place to dine and enjoy the California weather. We look forward to your return to 6ix Park Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

We try always to stop here for lunch when driving between San Diego and L.A. They serve the best salmon club we've ever tasted, and a charming waiter named Zia accommodates our every request. On sunny days, the outdoor terrace makes for an especially tranquil break from the freeway slog. From the valets out front to the restaurant hostess, we've experienced nothing but friendly, efficient service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lensjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your experience at 6ix Park Grill. We thrive on providing authentic hospitality. I will let Zia know how much you enjoy him as your server. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you can swing the AAA room and breakfast package it is worth it's weight in gold. Smoked salmon, fresh fruit, hot eggs, and pastries galore...definitely the place for breakfast!

Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast package. We agree, we are definitely the place for breakfast! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Ate at the bar and quickly decided on the diver scallops with bacon rice. Absolutely delicious scallops with a citrus beur blanc sauce and the heavenly bacon rice with broccoli rabe.

The piste de resistance was the Chimay Trappist beer on tap! Ohh Yaaa!

Thank GreenChiliSmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

These are a few of our most popular items. Glad you enjoyed them! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Loved the service, the food was great, and I appreciate a good wine list. Theirs is on an I-Pad, which is way cool, and the selection is concise, but excellent!

Thank longhornwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSport11, Manager at Six Park Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

We’re glad you enjoyed our food and service! We look forward to serving you again soon in 6ix Park Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Park Grill also viewed

 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Six Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing