We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Burger Time....”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #94 of 654 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's Burger Time....”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Tasty food and burgers. I don't know if it was the atmosphere or great service but when I tip over 20% on the bill, something that I appreciated was done very well. The salad was great along with the burger that the wife and I both shared together. Although we weren't famished going in for dinner, we knew we had to eat something, somewhere, and look where we landed. We have been to other locations and it appears that this establishment is very consistent in their food/service. Daniel, our server, was very attentive to us as well and being that the joint was standing room only, the great service and great food makes for a great dinner experience. Naturally, it does help when Saturday night sports are on their LCD well-positioned screens within their establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A solid restaurant that continues to provide good food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I can always count on them provide me sensible old favorites that are done just a little bit fancier than other places and with decent prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank atourist2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Red Robin is da bomb!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Red Robin is da bomb!

We've been to many and the food doesnt disapoint.

I get the red royal burger and my wife the bacon guacamole burger. The needless fries are a delight.

This particular Red Robin waspoppin' on a Friday night. I scored 4 stars because the service was EXTREMELY slow. Otherwise, everthing else was good.

Go to a Red Robin Gourmet Burgers near you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yuk”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here twice and both times the taste and quality of the food is terrible. In n out is one thousand times better! Skip this place and eat elsewhere, you will be glad you did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timhoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley
1 review
“Yummy Hamburger and Fries”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We love the freckeled strawberry lemonaids. You can have neverending fries. The hamburgers are nice and juicy. We order drinks and french fries right away. They taste good with ranch dressing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing