We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My good to steak place for entertaining business guests”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 711 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $8 - $70
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Michelson Dr and Jamboree
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Irvine, California!
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I've eaten at Ruth's Chris across the country. This one like the rest serve the best steaks. The Irvine location host and server were efficient and pleasant. My business guest was impressed in how they presented the meat and I think became a fan of the chain that night.
Ruth's is in fact pricy, so we don't go on a regular basis, wish we could

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Briandeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 376 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

Wonderful, great food and service worth the price I eat there every month, you will love it Lobster mac and cheese the best order the price fix good deal

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lesfrank2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

An all-around special evening. We had a large group to celebrate a milestone birthday and it couldn't have been more perfect. Food and service were excellent. Beautiful location in Anaheim, CA.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Truly a beautiful experience. White linen, the personal service that was exceptional. Recommendations beyond what was even thought of or expected. Our servers were attentive and met every need possible. From the Valet department, reception, servers to the recommended new dishes. Everything was sublime!!! Highly recommended for that someone special or something special occasion!!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerstinpocock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Have you ever had beef melt in your mouth?! The filet mignon at Ruth's Chris Steak House is amazing. The atmosphere here is quiet and very upscale. Easy valet parking. Highly recommend this location for business meetings/lunch or celebrations.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebrainIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.