We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine steakhouse”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 654 Restaurants in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Michelson Dr and Jamboree
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine steakhouse”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had lunch at this steakhouse twice in the past year and was impressed both times with the steaks served although heavy for lunch. Good service too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    66
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Expected More”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went here for the first time with a friend. It was nice and they were crowded. I was a bit disappointed though. The waiter was a bit slow. They had wines on special. We had to request at least 5 different wines before we got one that they had. We would order the wine and the waiter just kept coming back and saying that they were out of that wine. Shouldn't the waiter know what they had in stock? And if you are going to have specials, shouldn't you carry enough wine - especially on a Friday night? I ordered the surf and turf. The steak was fine but the lobster seemed over cooked and chewy(er). It wasn't a horrible experience but did expect better - especially for the price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mooki x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome steaks”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Service is awesome and the food is fabulous...Been there numerous times an never had a bad steak...sides are just as good...and if you have room left...the creme' brûlée is heaven...all I can say...is give it a try and you will see what I'm saying....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Food and service was outstanding I recommend the 16 oz house special steak. Perfectly cooked to medium rare Red and warm. Good wine selection. The only problem was left over food on the floor by the wall that nether the waitstaff nor the busboys noticed but we sure did.

Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
“Great start of the New Years”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Could not have been happier with the service! wew dine at RC about 4 times a year for special occasions. and we are always treated well! This time, no exception Luke, our waiter was attentive and yet not intrussive. He knowe whgen to approach the table and break our conversation. That is a skill we truely appreciate.

Our steaks were more than wonderful! However, we got the lobster mac and cheese as a side (as we usually do) this time it was runny and the jalapeno was way over the top spicy. dissapointing, as we had told our guests how wonderful it was... they were no impressed.
In the future I will turn the order back in to the kitchen.

All in all, anther wonderful ocassin at RC.

The Irvine location is the best RC out of the 5 we have dined.

We still recommend this as one of outr top restuarants>

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eldnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing