We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always busy with quick service”
Review of Curry House

Curry House
Ranked #228 of 664 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“always busy with quick service”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

you get to choose how spicey you want your food, and it's always delicious. There is usually a line, but it moves quickly and they serve the food in a short amount of time. Sign up for their email program and get occasional 20% off specials.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We come here quite often and just love this place. It's so kid-friendly.
This place is always crowded with people waiting outside. With that, the turnover is really fast and the staff are so friendly.
I always get the tried and true - chicken curry (medium heat) and top it with lots of the red pickles.
You won't be disappointed with this place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skamikirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, but why extra $ to make it hot?”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The food is what you should expect. Good but not great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coldclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We went to Curry House last month with the family of 4 including 2 kids. I like the fact that you can choose different levels of spicy. I've always enjoyed Chicken/Port cutlet and curry. The kids like it because they get a free kids toy like a pokemon toy (unlike other family restaurants with crayon and fun book). The service is excellent and are very friendly. My wife says that the curry is nothing special and that she can cook it but I like both (hers and Curry house). The cost of very reasonable and typically give xtra tip for good service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“food is ok”
Reviewed March 3, 2009

food is ok

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing