We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistango Restaurant

Bistango Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 643 Restaurants in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $70
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Martin and Von Karman
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I like get together in this place with my friends, food is great. They have a good life music also.
We love to sit on the patio, they have comfy couches and chat over martini's

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trip24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    60
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

What an amazing find!
Just had a business dinner here the other night, one being a vegetarian.

You walk into a beautiful art gallery and wine select that will melt your heart.
Just very nice and elegant, very classic.

Moreover, from the moment you walk in – top notch service.
All servicing from the appetizers to the desserts, all great portions.

This is a great place to bring our client to dinner. I want to return to have a nice “girl’s night out” dinner.
However, I would not bring kids here (my opinion). It is an upscale adult atmosphere.

You will not be disappointed an any way here….
Got for it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlvazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great decor - but never changing menu.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We've been here many times and the food is always very very good....but always the same. The menu has not changed in 12 years. Now for some that's wonderful, for me, after being there many times, I'd like to see something "updated." If you walk past the tables with umbrella's there is just a bland business building - but you'd never it. The decorator did a great job. Love the art work.(that does change.) . After dinner go on over to the bar and hang out. They always have really good music(not just a "wedding singer." ) you can just listen or go dancing. This restaurant offers a really nice evening out. If you need to impress...this is the place!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherylnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently met a client for lunch at Bistango and the food was so good I was almost too distracted to discuss business. We had both of the sushi appetizers and they were both spectacular. I had the swordfish for the main course and it too was exceptional. Service was great. Atmosphere fantastic. Great place to impress a client or date. I am looking forward to the next time I have an excuse to go again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelwithMyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best place closest to John Wayne Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place was a good find. I was alone so I ate at the bar. They have three menus restaurant, bar and tapas. The food was excellent, the Tapas was plenty for entree and very good. There were a lot of locals there which is a good sign. There was live music which was very good. This would be a good place for business or a romantic dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runtoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistango Restaurant also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Bistango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing