We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely done decor, good free breakfast, but if you're disabled...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nicely done decor, good free breakfast, but if you're disabled...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Another business trip and another name brand hotel that has its handicap-accessible rooms at the very end of the hallway. In fact, I saw two different linen closets after getting off the elevator before reaching my room; one walks to the very end of the corridor, around a corner, and then you get to the room. All with an injured leg. When I called ahead to make sure a handicap-accessible room was available, the phone rep left her area to check the hearing-disabled rooms, which are close to the elevators (kind of makes sense) to see if those room had grab bars in the shower. They did not, so I had to drag myself and my computer bag in and out every day. It was very nice of the clerk to check - she was puzzled, too with the results of her search. Regardless, the staff and the room were very nice. The free breakfast was one of the best (most choices, healthy choices) I've seen at hotels. Cool décor, see the photos I included. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    144
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
55
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the Spring Hill Suites in Irvine while setting my son up for college. It is a great place to stay. The room was clean, quiet, the staff was very friendly and it was a convenient location near the airport. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: I stayed on the north side facing the street. There was no noise from the cars or the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has a great modern décor and the room layout was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Minor complaint is that there needs to be towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. Breakfast was good but staff was a little slow on keeping food stocked and garbage cans were overflowing. Staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the flight path of airport but the rooms were relatively quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lak7027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. I've stayed at some great hotels and this was such a nice place. My boyfriend and I stayed at another hotel in LA the day after staying here and all we could do was compare the hotel to this place. Such a nice atmosphere here and love the room set up with full couch! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for week with daughter's softball team. Best hotel for price of whole summer, and we've seen 11 states this summer! Many hotels advertise suites that arent really suites, but these are true suites with split baths and huge walk in closet that work great for groups/teams. The desk staff was so friendly to our team even though they were very busy. Great location for touring the area and Disney. Downfall for teams would be only one washer and dryer in guest laundry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is well located for most tourist activities, and the rooms are clean, new and fresh. I shared a room with a friend of mine, and we each had plenty of space. The front desk staff was very friendly.

The only issue was the breakfast - the breakfast space is very small and it was elbow-to-elbow to get anything. The biggest bottleneck was the waffle maker - that line had at least 10 people in it. I highly recommend that the hotel have at least two but better yet would be three waffle machines.

Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel for casual tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Enjoyed the room -- sitting area and computer desk are comfortable even though small. Love the contemporary design and decor, which was why I booked this place in the first place. The room is smaller than expected but does have almost all the things you need. A big disappointment was the breakfast. First of all, all the plastic and styrofoam plates, utensils and cups just gave it a cheap feel to this place, even though the room is nice enough. There was a LONG line for the waffle maker so the flow to the whole breakfast bar was very backed up even if you're not using the waffle maker. Things that were out (oatmeal, coffee, certain juice) were not refilled...etc. The pantry has enough selections, however, I was hoping there will be milk or soy milk available, since we arrived pretty late at night and hadn't had dinner, Most drinks stocked there were junk drinks like soda, sports drink...etc. It'll be great if they had more nutritious food in there... Location is very good, close to where we needed to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#3 of 22 in Irvine
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Property: SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Address: 17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
#6 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel is located less than 2-miles from John Wayne Airport (SNA) off the Costa Mesa Freeway in the heart of Orange County. Travelers will appreciate our Irvine hotel's free: airport shuttle, WiFi, and daily breakfast buffet. The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel offers spacious suites with plush Marriott bedding, a comfortable separated living area with a sleeper sofa and work desk, a wet-bar with mini-fridge and microwave, and a 37" HDTV featuring 12 HD channels such as CNN and ESPN. We feature onsite amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor heated pool, putting green, 24-hour business center, and onsite event space. Our central location between Santa Ana and Irvine offers easy access to popular attractions like Newport Beach, the OC Event Center, and UC-Irvine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing