We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This hotel was great”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms were clean all of the hotel stay was nice great parking and a golf course in the back of hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    145
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
56
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a family trip to Disneyland. We normally stay closer to the parks and pay about $20 per night more. However, our normal hotel was booked, so we thought we'd give Springhill Irvine a try. It was about a 15 minute drive, but we never had any traffic issues over the post-holiday weekend.

Honestly, for the price, we cannot really complain. We paid a budget room price and received a clean room and good nights sleep. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful when needed. We slept well on the firm mattress. Our little girls slept very well on the fold out couch. No one had any complaints about the quality of sleep or the in room amenities.

The only negatives were that we could hear our neighbor's television one evening (but after 10:30, all was quiet) and the complementary breakfast was pretty gross. We've stayed at other Springhill Suites in the past and had great breakfasts- this one was definitely sub-par. There were plenty of offerings, it was just poor quality and not well maintained.

If you're seeking a good sleep in a comfortable, attractive room, Springhill Suites Irvine is a great choice. Just go somewhere else for breakfast.

Room Tip: We always select a high floor. Here we stayed on the 4th floor- which is the top floor, and had no c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiepC7584QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at this property right near John Wayne airport for Big Ring Century bike ride. Very convenient to the ride start at Lake Forest & Moulton - quick shot down the 405.
Room very spacious, clean, and modern. In fact, so modern that I'd wager the fixtures will look dated and passe in about 5 years (a la 70's shag carpeting, which was cool for about 15 minutes).
Nice work area with pull-out sofabed. King bed was very comfortable. Oh, and room for my bike - very important! (Not actually IN the bed, just next to it.)
Repeated trouble with cardkey actually opening the room, and occasionally the outside door. Annoying but the staff fixed it every time.
Free breakfast was very good with nice variety of items. Immediate vicinity has limited variety of restaurants, some very pricy, but Irvine Spectrum Center had several good options, as did nearby Irvine neighborhoods.
Very satisfied with the room and the rate. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was right near a putting green, if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times primarily because they offer a room that sleeps my entire family. This hotel offers a consistently good experience. The rooms are well maintained and the staff friendly. My kids love the breakfast here they offer a really great buffet in the morning with several hot items available as well as the usual fare. I know this is really a business hotel and it's very convenient to the airport but we like this property when we go to Disneyland. It's about a 15 minute drive to DL from here but for the price and free parking as well a great breakfast you can't lose staying here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneisfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rooms are nicely furnished. Loved the bed, but if you don't like a firm mattress, you'll hate it. Hotel is extremely clean. Staff is very professional. Only negative was the free breakfast. Very poorly done, though the coffee was good. Good time to say "if your not going to do it right, don't do it at all". Stay here and ignore the breakfast, and you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masrabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice room layout with large screen TV, desk and sitting area. Free breakfast with hot and cold menu. No tub just shower with separate toliet room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plastx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hotel is located very close to OC (John Wayne) airport, making it an excellent option for early morning flights. Room and lobby decor is very contemporary, cool, chic, and surprising for a Springhill Suites. Clean rooms and comfortable beds made for an excellent rest. Rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richarddavis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 22 in Irvine
558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Property: SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Address: 17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
#6 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel is located less than 2-miles from John Wayne Airport (SNA) off the Costa Mesa Freeway in the heart of Orange County. Travelers will appreciate our Irvine hotel's free: airport shuttle, WiFi, and daily breakfast buffet. The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel offers spacious suites with plush Marriott bedding, a comfortable separated living area with a sleeper sofa and work desk, a wet-bar with mini-fridge and microwave, and a 37" HDTV featuring 12 HD channels such as CNN and ESPN. We feature onsite amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor heated pool, putting green, 24-hour business center, and onsite event space. Our central location between Santa Ana and Irvine offers easy access to popular attractions like Newport Beach, the OC Event Center, and UC-Irvine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing